

COUNCIL & COMMITTEES

REGISTER OF INTERESTS 2023/24 (LAST UPDATED IN MAY 2024)

Members

Quentin Woodley	Woodley Pension Trustees Limited (Director and 50% Owner)
Professor Lisa Roberts	Russell Group (Board Member); South-West Social Mobility Commission (Commissioner); JISC (Trustee and Non-Executive Director); Universities UK (Board Member); GSW Partnership (Board Member); IDP UK Strategic Advisory Board (Chair);
Sir Richard Atkins	None
Sally Cabrini	First Group PLC (Non-Executive Director); First Group PLC Remuneration Committee (Chair); First Group PLC Nominations Committee (Member); First Group PLC Business Responsibility Committee (Member); Willow Bridge B&B (Owner)
Professor Dan Charman	None
Professor Tim Quine	Tianjin University (Honorary Professor); Russell Group PVC Education Group (Member); Exeter College (Member of Governing Body); Kortext Academic Advisory Board (KAAB) (Member); SWIoT Board (Member)
Damaris Anderson- Supple	NewDay (Chief People Officer)
Nicholas Cheffings	The Crown Estate (Special Advisor - Office of the CEO); Making the Leap (Trustee); British Paralympic Association Parallel Club (Chair)
Connie Chilcott	Falmouth and Exeter Students' Union (President)
Professor Barrie Cooper	University and College Union (Policy Officer, negotiator, caseworker and representative at University of Exeter Branch); The Strand Community Trust (Trustee and Director)
Shades Chaudhary	UKRN Advisory Board (Member); Family member studying at the University
Guild President	University of Exeter Students' Guild (President)
Andrew Greenway	Public Digital (Director), Senior Advisor to Pat McFadden (Labour MP for Wolverhampton SE Shadow Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster and Labour's National Campaign Coordinator)

Karime Hassan	Peninsula Pension; Exeter Rugby Group PLC (Non-Executive Director); Cambridge University Library Advisory Board (Member); Exeter City Council (Former CEO)
Salam Katbi	Department for Education (South West Regional Co-ordinator for Prevent); Vulnerable Children's Unit at the Department of Education (Head)
Professor Karen Knapp	Dorset County Hospital (DXA Reporting Radiographer); Bone Densitometry Training and Advisory Panel for the Royal Osteoporosis Committee (Chair); Royal Osteoporosis Society Clinical Committee (Member); GSK (Shareholder (Spouse)); Gilead feasibility study – Long Covid (Grant Holder); Animal Free Research (Grant Holder)
Sarah Matthews DeMers	AB Dynamics PLC (Executive Director); AB Dynamics PLC (Director); Anthony Best Dynamics Limited (Director); rFpro Limited (Director); ABD Solutions Ltd (Director)
Professor Sue Prince	Law Society Learning and Development Steering Group (Member); Office for Students Quality Standards Assessor
Alison Reed	British Airways plc (Director); NewDay Ltd (Director); CGI Group Inc (Director); Showboat Sandbanks Management Ltd (Director)
Professor Malcolm Skingle	GSK (Director); BBSRC (Council Member); Diamond Synchrotron (Board member); UKRI Infrastructure Advisory Committee (Deputy chair); 1851 Commission (Committee member); ABPI Academic collaborations, education and skills (Chair); Science Industry Partnership (Chair); British Pharmacological Society (Industry committee member)
Tim Weller	Capita PLC (Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director); The Carbon Trust (Non-Executive Director – until 14 th September 2023)
Glenn Woodcock	Binit (Investor); Centre for Science and Policy, University of Cambridge (Policy Fellow Alum); City Science Corporation Limited (Chairman and Shareholder); Cloudsoft Corporation Limited (Shareholder); Dynamic Procurement: Food Community Interest Company (Director); Exeter College (Vice Chair of the Board of Governors); Global City Futures Limited (CEO);Green Moreton Ltd (Director and Shareholder); Green Shoes of Totnes (Director) Leighon Restoration Limited (Trustee); Low Carbon Limited (Director); Oxygen Conservation Ltd (Director); Oxygen House Group Limited (Director); Oxygen House Limited (Employee); Rolemapper (Investor); Royal Society for the encouragement of Arts, Manufacturers and Commerce (RSA) (Fellow); Sea Cottage Lettings Ltd (Director); South West Mutual (Investor); Sparx Limited (Director); Dartington Hall Trust (Trustee); SHWAP Technologies Ltd (Investor)

In attendance

Mike Shore-Nye	Ted Wragg Multi Academy Trust (University nominated Member); Association of Heads of University Administration (Deputy Chair and Executive Board member, OFS liaison, Home Office Liaison); UUK nominated USS representative member of the JNC
Stuart Brocklehurst	Heart of the South West Local Enterprise Partnership CIC (Director); Great South West Partnership Board (Director); GSW Innovation Board (Chair); Exeter Science Centre Advisory Board (Chair); Troy (UK) Ltd (Director); Troy (UK) Ltd (Board Member); Amside Holdings Ltd (Director); Applegate Marketplace Ltd (Director); GW4 Board (Member); SETSquared Partnership Board (Member)
Alison Chambers	Chief Executive Officer at University of Exeter Students' Guild
Professor Richard Follett	International Strategic Advisory Board, Universities UK International (Board Member); Africa and Middle East Network, Universities UK International (Chair); Universities UK Horizon Europe Senior Advisory Group (Board Member); Pro Vice Chancellor (International) Network, Universities UK International (Member); Association of Commonwealth Universities Higher Education & SDG Network (Board Member); Department of International Trade, International Education Strategy, International Education Champion; Joint UK-Nigeria Government Steering Committee on Higher Education Reform (Member); INTO JV Management Board (Member)
Professor Alexandra Gerbasi	Academy of Management - Organizational Behaviour Division (Chief Operating Officer)
Imelda Rogers	None
Professor Sallie Lamb	University of Oxford (Honorary Professor); University of Sydney (Honorary Professor); 180LifeSciences (Member of External Advisory Committee)
Professor Rajani Naidoo	Education Advisory Board of the British Council (Member); Nelson Mandela University, South Africa (Visiting Professor)
Alicia O'Grady	None
Linda Peka	Royal Academy of Music (RAM), Audit Committee (Member); Northcott Theatre (Trustee)
Professor Martin Siegert	Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Local Enterprise (Board member); Falmouth Exeter Plus (Board member); Grantham Institutes of Imperial College and LSE (Advisory Board member); Imperial College London (Visiting Professor); University of Edinburgh University (Honorary Professor); National Oceanography

	Centre (Strategic Advisory Board member); Frontiers Media (Field Chief Editor for Frontiers in Environmental Science); UK Arctic and Antarctic Partnerships Committee (Chair); Diversity in Polar Science Initiative (Co-Chair); UK National Committee on Antarctic Research (Member); YPASM Chair of Polar Science, Malaysia (Chair)
David Stacey	None
Professor Gareth Stansfield	Deployable Civilian Expert, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, HMG; Academic Advisory Board, Royal Military Academy Sandhurst (Member); The Maynard School, Exeter (Governor)
Krasi Tsaneva- Atanasova	NC3Rs Studentship Assessment Panel (Panel Member); MRS Clinical Fellowships (Panel Member); BBSRC Committee E Fellowships (Panel Member); EPSRC (Panel Member); BBSRC (Panel Member); UKRI (Panel Member); EU Horizon Europe (Panel Member)

Other Committees

David Dupont	Diabetes Research Steering Group (Member); Operation Imprezza (Charity Trustee Director); Pennon Group Plc (Shareholding)
Simon Enoch	Nescot (Governor and Chair of Audit Committee)
Bettina Rigg	Browne Jacobson LLP (Partner)