Council is the Governing Body of the University. The Chair is Sarah Turvill and the Secretary is Mike Shore-Nye, Registrar and Secretary. Council meets six times a year and has a number of committees reporting to it.


Senate is the chief academic decision-making body of the University. Its powers and constitution can be found in the University’s Statutes and it meets three times a year.

Joint Committees of Council and Senate

The following committees report to both Council and Senate (some sites may be password protected).  An organisation chart showing the Committee Structure  (pdf) is also available.

Committees of Council

Committees of Senate


Former Committees of the University