Senior Management Group

The Senior Management Group (SMG) advises the Vice-Chancellor on matters relating to the strategy and management of the University, considers key policy issues affecting the University and provides an informal forum for the exchange of ideas, opinions and good practice.

SMG meets twice a term. Its ‌members include the Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive, the Provost, the Deputy Vice-Chancellors, the Chief Operating Officer, the Chief Financial Officer, Directors of Professional Services, Deans of Faculties, Deans of Colleges, College Managers, Associate Deans (Education), Associate Deans (Research) and the President and Chief Executive of the Students’ Guild.

Dr Victoria Alcock, Senior Policy Adviser to the Vice-Chancellor is secretary to the Group.  Any enquiries regarding SMG business can be sent either to V.J.Alcock@exeter.ac.uk or to Rachel Hucker (R.L.Hucker@exeter.ac.uk)

Members’ Area (this area is password protected)

Meeting dates 2013/14

Wednesday 2 October 2013 - SMG Planning Day, Innovation Centre
Wednesday 30 October 2013
Wednesday 4 December 2013
Wednesday 12 February 2014
Tuesday 8 April 2014
Tuesday 3 June 2014
Tuesday 1 July 2014

 

Meeting Dates 2014/15

Tuesday 30 September 2014 - SMG Planning Day, Innovation Centre
Thursday 6 November 2014
Wednesday 17 December 2014 (Special Meeting)
Thursday 12 February 2015
Wednesday 22 April 2015
Tuesday 30 June 2015