Accelerate is a tool for communication and gathering feedback from students. The system has been designed to cover two separate forms of feedback: in-module and end-of-module. In-module feedback is provided through the 'Comments' section; this allows for ongoing interaction between staff and students outside of the lecture theatre. End-of-module feedback allows students to provide feedback through 'Surveys' on modules. As identified in the Education Strategy, we want to encourage students to actively engage with giving feedback during a module and give lecturers the opportunity to act on any issues or ideas raised.

You can access the Accelerate system by clicking the banner above, from any ELE page, or through iExeter.

Questions? You can download our Accelerate Student FAQs.

You can also access guidance and instructions for both staff and students here.

For more information on Accelerate click on one of the videos below, presented by Bethan Jones (VP Education 2015/16) of the University of Exeter's Students' Guild and Grace Fisher (FXU President 2015/16):

 

Please direct any queries or comments related to Accelerate to your College's Super-User: 

 

College Name Contact Information
The Business School James Eva James.A.Eva@exeter.ac.uk

College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences

 

Rosalyn Ackland R.Ackland@exeter.ac.uk
Jane Hindle J.L.Hindle@exeter.ac.uk
Morag Kitt M.A.Kitt@exeter.ac.uk

 

College of Humanities

 

Alastair Crocker A.B.Crocker@exeter.ac.uk
Jennifer Lea J.L.Lea@exeter.ac.uk
Gwen Morris G.Morris@exeter.ac.uk

College of Life and Environmental Sciences

 
Alice Holden cles-accelerate@exeter.ac.uk
Jules Warner
College of Social Sciences and International Studies Holly Wheaton H.A.Wheaton@exeter.ac.uk
Ian Nicoll I.Nicoll@exeter.ac.uk
INTO Elaine Dignan E.Dignan@exeter.ac.uk
Andrew Holbrook A.Holbrook@exeter.ac.uk
The Medical School Jon Toomey J.Toomey@exeter.ac.uk

 

Penryn


Hayley McCormack H.L.McCormack@exeter.ac.uk
Bea Underwood B.A.Underwood@exeter.ac.uk
Fiona Williams F.J.Williams@exeter.ac.uk