Full list of members

The Alumni Network Group Committee was formed at the beginning of 2008 to advise and take a lead role in helping the University build lifelong relationships with alumni, and to stimulate alumni engagement with the University and other alumni.

The Committee is chaired by Steve Edge (Law 1972), Corporate Tax Partner at Slaughter and May.


NameMembership Role
Gerry Brown (Economics 1966)
Chairman, Novaquest Capital Management LLC
Chair of the Campaign Board & Council Member
Melody Dougan (History 1958)
Former Chair, University of Exeter Convocation
Exeter University Club & Legacy
Steve Edge (Law 1972)
Corporate Tax Partner, Slaughter and May
Chair of the Alumni Network Group Committee, College of Social Sciences and International Studies, incorporating the Law School
Emma Payne (BA Archaeology 2001)
Special Events Manager, Anthony Nolan
Chair of Exetra (recent alumni group)
John Gilbert (Economics 1972)
Chief Executive, JGFR
Sports & activities

Ben Norris (Psychology 1999)
Assistant Director, Numeritas Ltd

College of Life and Environmental Sciences, and member of the Business School Alumni Association Advisory Board
Jon O'Sullivan (Psychology 1999)
Head of Valuation and LEC Management, Vattenfall Wind Power Ltd
College of Life and Environmental Sciences
Alison Reed (Economic History and Geography 1978)
Non-Executive Director, British Airways plc
Jo Binding (Psychology (Science) 2000)
VP, Properties, EMEA at Wasserman
Julian Bird (Economics 1995)
Chief Executive, Society of London Theatre & Theatrical Management Association
Humanities, Arts and Culture
Jeremy Budd (Geography 1985)
Vice President, IBM Asia Pacific
International Asia Pacific
Debbie Hill (Drama 2006)
Head of Volunteering at Marie Curie Cancer Care
Volunteering and Networking
Graham Hill (Economic and Political Development 1992)
Highclere International Investors
International, USA
Sarah Turvill (Law 1975)
Non Executive Director, Willis Limited
Chair of Council