Who we are

Chrysten Cole

Head of Legal Services (Interim)

Chrysten joined Legal Services in February 2012 from private practice. Chrysten works primarily on Projects/Procurement  for Construction and IT Projects. She also assists with general commercial/contractual queries. 

Email: C.E.Cole@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 726454

Charlotte Verrier

Legal Services Assistant

Charlotte provides support to all Legal Officers and the Insurance Team. Charlotte is the first point of contact for all legal queries and is responsible for the University Seal.

Email: C.Verrier@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 72 4376

Hannah Haig

Academic Contracts Officer (Research)

Hannah joined the University in August 2010. Prior to joining the University Hannah worked for a regional law firm. Hannah works in the Academic Contracts Team which is part of Legal and Insurance Services. Hannah's work includes drafting and reviewing research contracts and advising on other contractual matters. Hannah primarily deals with research contracts for the Business School, the College of Social Sciences and International Studies and the College of Humanities. 

Email: H.J.Haig@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 72 5667

Paul Biddle

Academic Contracts Officer (Research)

Paul is a full time member of the Academic Contracts team. Paul's work includes drafting and reviewing Research Contracts. 

Email: M.P.Biddle@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 726422

Maggie Smith

Academic Contracts Officer (Education)

Maggie has been working at the University for a number of years in Research & Knowledge Transfer, and has recently joined the Academic Contracts Team, where she works mainly on drafting and reviewing Education Contracts, but also assists with other contractual matters when required.

Email: Maggie.Smith@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 726224

Duncan McFarlane

Academic Contracts Officer (Research)

Duncan is part of the Academic Contracts Team and his role involves drafting, reviewing and negotiating research contracts including multi-party collaborations. NDA and material transfer agreements. 

Email: D.McFarlane@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 726136

Rachel Sutton

Academic Contracts Administrator

Rachel joined the university in August 2013 working part time as Academic Contracts Administrator. Rachel provides admin support to the Academic Contracts Team. 

Email: R.H.Sutton@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 722779