About us

The Strategic Marketing department develops and delivers the University of Exeter’s marketing strategies to meet its recruitment and business objectives.

Using market and customer data, the team delivers targeted and integrated cross-channel marketing campaigns, manages and evolves the programme portfolio, forecasts and plans for student numbers, and is responsible for brand reputation and positioning.

The Strategic Marketing team can provide advice and guidance on all marketing aspects and specifically can be contacted for help with:

  • Market and student numbers / trends (both Exeter and competitors)
  • Programme development (competitor programmes, trends etc and pricing)
  • Planning marketing campaigns
  • Branding and identity
  • All aspects of tactical marketing

College Heads of Communications and Marketing

The College Heads of Communications and Marketing each face a specific College and act as Marketing Consultants for them. Holding expert product knowledge on the college portfolios they provide strategic marketing direction and commission College Marketing activity through the Campaigns Team. They also each look after a strategic theme and lead the College Student Recruitment and Admissions teams in meeting recruitment objectives for their College.

The Head of Communications and Marketing for the University of Exeter Business School is Colin Morris.

Tel: 01392 723997
Email: C.Morris2@exeter.ac.uk

The Head of Communications and Marketing for CEMPS is Tom Stevenson.

Tel: 01392 723113
Email: T.P.Stevenson@exeter.ac.uk

The Head of Communications and Marketing for the College of Humanities is Lucie Burnett.

Tel 01392 724328
Email L.Burnett@exeter.ac.uk

The Head of Communications and Marketing for SISS is Emma Reeve (interim).

Tel: 01392 724839
Email: E.L.Reeve@exeter.ac.uk

The Head of Communications and Marketing for the College of Medicine and Health is Ian Watson.

Tel 01392 722685
Email i.watson@exeter.ac.uk

Campaigns Team

The Campaigns Team consists of a Head of Campaigns as well as Campaign Managers and Communications and Marketing Officers. They plan, distribute, and evaluate integrated cross-channel marketing campaigns targeted at different markets and are aligned to the University’s strategic objectives. The marketing activity they deliver includes:

  • CRM and direct marketing
  • Print and web
  • Video and photography
  • Student-led content
  • Digital campaigns
  • Partnerships and event marketing
  • Corporate strategy
  • Degree Apprenticeships

The Head of Campaigns is Abi Rowden

Tel: 01392 722309
Email: A.Rowden2@exeter.ac.uk

Campaign Managers

The Campaign Manager for The Business School is Nick Southall

Tel: 01392 722690
Email: N.J.Southall@exeter.ac.uk

The Campaign Manager for CEMPS is Becky Pratchett

Tel: 01392 723360
Email: B.Pratchett@exeter.ac.uk

The Campaign Manager for the College of Humanities is Shiona Biggin. Shiona is currently on maternity leave.

Tel: 01392 726395
Email: S.Biggin@exeter.ac.uk
Team mailbox: HumanitiesMarketing@exeter.ac.uk

The Campaign Manager for CLES is Sophie Thompson.

Tel: 01392 725987
Email: S.H.Fogden@exeter.ac.uk

The Campaign Manager for the College of Medicine and Health is Zoe Rutterford.

Tel: 01392 723776
Email: Z.M.Rutterford@exeter.ac.uk

The Campaign Manager for SSIS (including Arab and Islamic Studies, Education, Law, Politics and International Relations, Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology) is Gemma Bartlett

Tel: 01392 726373
Email: G.C.Bartlett@exeter.ac.uk
Profile: Gemma Bartlett staff profile

Communications and Marketing Officers

The Communications and Marketing Officer for UEBS is Chantelle Bibby.

Tel: 01392 724466
Email: 
C.Bibby2@exeter.ac.uk

The Communications and Marketing Support Officer for UEBS is Ellie Marshall.

Tel: 01392 727435
Email:
e.marshall@exeter.ac.uk

The Communications and Marketing Officer for UEBS is Jane Atkinson.

Tel:  01392 726468
Email: 
J.Atkinson3@exeter.ac.uk

The Communications and Marketing Officer for CEMPS is Lee Burford.

Tel: 01392 726497
Email: l.burford@exeter.ac.uk

The Communications and Marketing Officer for the College of Humanities is Chris Watson

Tel: 01392 726757
Email: c.watson3@exeter.ac.uk
Team mailbox: HumanitiesMarketing@exeter.ac.uk

Chris supports the following subjects:

  • Art History & Visual Culture
  • English
  • Flexible Combined Honours
  • History
  • Liberal Arts
  • Modern Languages
  • Theology and Religion

The Communications and Marketing Officer for the College of Humanities (PT Tues-Thurs) is Michelle Langridge

Tel: 01392 724631
Email: M.Langridge@exeter.ac.uk
Team mailbox: HumanitiesMarketing@exeter.ac.uk

Michelle supports the following subjects:

  • Drama
  • English
  • Film Studies

The Communications and Marketing Graduate Intern for the College of Humanities is Stephanie Gaddum

Tel: 01392 722734
Email: shrg201@exeter.ac.uk
Team mailbox: HumanitiesMarketing@exeter.ac.uk

The Communications and Marketing Officer for the College of Humanities (PT Wed-Fri) is Tiffany Delgado-Feist

Tel: 01392 723481
Email: T.Delgado-Feist@exeter.ac.uk
Team mailbox: HumanitiesMarketing@exeter.ac.uk

Tiffany supports the following subjects:

  • Archaeology
  • Classics and Ancient History
  • History

The Communications and Marketing Officer for CLES is Faye Dadson.

Tel:
01392 722025

Email: F.V.Dadson@exeter.ac.uk

The Communications and Marketing Officer for SSIS is Sarah Lucas.

Email: s.j.lucas@exeter.ac.uk

Student Recruitment and Admissions

The College Student Recruitment and Admissions Managers and Coordinators work closely with the different Colleges and the Admissions Team. They are responsible for monitoring application rates at a College and programme level and are actively involved with our recruitment events such as open days and offer-holder visit-days. They hold the programme knowledge with regard to entry requirements and handle College-related enquires from prospective students.

Student Recruitment and Admissions Managers

Zara Salman, Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager (UEBS)

Tel: 01392 723246
Email: Z.Salman@exeter.ac.uk

Chloe Lambert, Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager (EMPS)
Tel: 01392 723070
Email: 
Chloe.Lambert@exeter.ac.uk

Emma Royle, Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager (EMPS)
Tel: 01392 726737
Email: E.Royle@exeter.ac.uk

Jim Boyne, Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager (HUMS)

Tel: 01392 725017
Email: J.Boyne@exeter.ac.uk

Sarah Purcell, Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager (CLES)

Tel: 01392 727424
Email: s.purcell@exeter.ac.uk

Eleanor Monger, Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager (SSIS)

Tel: 01392 724986
Email: E.A.E.Monger@exeter.ac.uk

Aku Clemmet, Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager (CMH)

Tel: 01492 724914
Email: A.Clemmet@exeter.ac.uk

Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinators

Gillian Coley, Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (UEBS)

Tel: 01392 726679
Email: G.M.Coley@exeter.ac.uk

Emma Heady, Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (EMPS)

Tel: 01392 725349
Email: eh460@exeter.ac.uk

Becky Edmunds, Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (HUMS)

Tel: 01392 726276
Email: R.Heysett@exeter.ac.uk

Sophie Brough, Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (CLES)

Tel:
Email: S.C.Brough@exeter.ac.uk

Tom Allen, Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (SSIS)

Tel: 01392 724739
Email: Tom.Allen@exeter.ac.uk

Oscar Edmunds, Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (CMH)
Tel: 01392 727086
Email: O.Edmunds@exeter.ac.uk

Phil Greig, Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (CMH)
Tel: 01392 722742
Email: P.Greig@exeter.ac.uk

Judy Power, Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator (CMH)
Tel: 01392 724891
Email: J.Power@exeter.ac.uk