Skip to main content

Faculty of Environment, Science and Economy

Department thematic directors

RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Matt Collison M.Collison@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Dr Marcos Oliveira M.A.Oliveira@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Jonathan Fieldsend J.E.Fieldsend@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research TBC  
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience TBC  
Director of Global Engagement Dr Hannah Hughes (CSM)
Professor Caitlin deSilvey
Dr James Hickey (CSM)
H.Hughes@exeter.ac.uk
C.O.Desilvey@exeter.ac.uk
J.Hickey@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Karen Hudson Edwards (CSM)
Dr Karen Anderson

K.Hudson-Edwards@exeter.ac.uk 
Karen.Anderson@exeter.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Jamie Shutler J.D.Shutler@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Professor Martin Stevens Martin.Stevens@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Chris Laing (Education)
Dr Kelly Moyes (Student Experience)
C.G.Laing@exeter.ac.uk
K.Moyes@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Dr Jason Chapman J.Chapman2@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Jeremy Field (Research)
Professor Edze Westra (Research)
Dr Ilya Maclean (Impact)
J.P.Field@exeter.ac.uk
E.R.Westra@exeter.ac.uk
i.m.d.maclean@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Nick Royle N.J.Royle@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Professor Philipp Thies P.R.Thies@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Khurram Wadee  M.K.Wadee@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement
Professor Akbar Javadi (Streatham)
Professor Xiaohong Li (Penryn)

A.A.Javadi@exeter.ac.uk
X.Li@exeter.ac.uk

Director of Research and Impact Professor Gavin Tabor
Professor Asif Tahir
G.R.Tabor@exeter.ac.uk
A.Tahir@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Mi Tian (Streatham)
Professor Mohammad Abusara (Penryn)
M.Tian@exeter.ac.uk
M.Abusara@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Professor Federico Caprotti
TBC
F.Caprotti@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Ewan Woodley E.J.Woodley@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Ethics Professor Gail Davies G.F.Davies@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Ted Feldpausch T.R.Feldpausch@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Nick Gill
Professor Chris Perry
N.M.Gill@exeter.ac.uk
C.Perry@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Cordelia Freeman C.Freeman@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Layal Hakim
Professor Nigel Byott
L.Hakim@exeter.ac.uk
N.P.Byott@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Andrew Hillier A.S.Hillier@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Profesor Pete Ashwin (lead)
Professor Daniel Williamson (deputy/Impact)
P.Ashwin@exeter.ac.uk
D.Williamson@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research TBC  
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Professor Rob Hicken (Physics)
Dr David Horsell (Natural Sciences)
R.J.Hicken@exeter.ac.uk
D.W.Horsell@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Profesor Tim Naylor
Dr Pablo Loren (Education - Physics)
TBC (Education - Natural Sciences)
T.Naylor@exeter.ac.uk
P.Loren-Aguilar@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Dr Eros Mariani E.Mariani@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Euan Hendry E.Hendry@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Professor Jacopo Bertolotti
Professor Dave Phillips
J.Bertolotti@exeter.ac.uk
D.Phillips@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Shaun Grimshaw S.B.Grimshaw@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Dr Joerg Weber J.Weber@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Chen Lim C.V.Lim@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Gzregorz Trojanowski G.Trojanowski@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Education and Student Experience Professor Christine Parkin Hughes C.Parkin-Hughes@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Jing Duanmu J.Duanmu@exeter.ac.uk