Skip to main content

Faculty of Environment, Science and Economy

Professional service leads for faculty leadership

The diagram below shows the strategic professional services leadership team for the Faculty of Environment, Science and Economy. They provide a key role supporting the faculty with strategic advice and information and connecting with the professional service teams providing essential services to academics.

Click to discover other professional service strategic leads within each service.

Director of Faculty Operations
Clare Wydell
Deputy Director of Faculty Operations
Matt Davey
Faculty Executive Officer (Business School)
Catherine Davies
Faculty Executive Officer
Caroline Haughian
Director of Cornwall Operations
Amie Fulton
Deputy Director of Cornwall Operations
Business Manager to the DVC, Cornwall
Catriona Taylor
Department/School/Institute Managers
Jonnie Critchley (Business School Manager)
Nick Davies (Computer Science Department Manager)
Chez Crickmere (Earth and Environmental Science Department Manager)
Lisa Morgan (Ecology and Conservation Department Manager)
Katrina Somerville (Engineering Department Manager)
Maria Pearce (Geography Department Manager)
Steph Selway (Mathematics and Statistics Department Manager)
Hannah Searle (Physics and Astronomy Department Manager)
Andy Richards (University Research Institute Manager (Global Systems Institute))
Sarah Ashton (University Research Institute Manager (Environment and Sustainability Institute))
Emily Paremain (University Research Institute Manager (Institute for Data Science and Artificial Intelligence))
External Engagement & Global Partner
Ruth Thorne
Alumni and Volunteering Manager (Business School)
Ruth Botfield (interim)
Alumni and Volunteering Manager (ESE)
Imogene Halsey Dudley (interim)
Head of Development (Philanthropy) (Business School)
Simon Tyson (interim)
Head of Development (Philanthropy) (ESE)
Steff Cherington-Rimmell (interim)
Head of Campaigns
Lucie Burnett
Digital and website support
Ed Creed
General support
Global Partnerships Lead
Emma Clarke
Global Partnerships Lead (Business School)
Rachel Jones
Faculty Communications Manager
Catherine Moore
General Enquiries
International student recruitment
Press and PR

Alex Morrison

Russell Parton

Student recruitment
External Engagement & Global Partner  (Cornwall)
Global Partnerships Lead (Cornwall)
Stuart Westhead

View the External Engagement and Global division website»

Senior Education Partner
Alison Hulme
Deputy Education Partner
Abi Wooding
Education Partner (Cornwall)
Catriona Taylor

View the Education and Academic Services Division website»

Head of Environment and Clean Growth (IIB Partner)

Alex Huke

Head of Data, Engineering and Physical Sciences (IIB Partner)

Isabel Gonzalez

Head of Programmes and Partnerships, Business School (IIB Partner)

Nicky Cunningham

Head of IIB, Cornwall

Louise Osborne


View the Innovation, Impact and Business Division website»

Strategic Planning Partner
Cat North
Health and Safety Lead
Rhian Loosemore

View the Corporate Services Division website»

Head of Finance (ESE)

Siobhan White

Faculty Senior Management Accountant

Chris Merrit

Space and Infrastructure Lead

Laura Baxter


View the Finance, Infrastructure and Commercial Services Division website»

Senior Human Resources Partner

David Rose

Human Resources Partner (Business School)

Stuart Thomson

Recruitment Lead


Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity Lead

Dorcas Cowan

Human Resources Partner (Cornwall)

Sandra McArthur


View the Human Resources Division website»

IT Services
General IT Support
IT Partner
Peter Rayment
IT Partner (Cornwall)

View the IT Division website»

Doctoral College/Innovation, Impact and Business/Research Services Faculty Partner (ESE)

Gareth Buchanan

Technical Services Faculty Partner

Steve Spaull

Funder Cluster Lead & Research Services Partner (Cornwall)

Chloe Onoufriou

Technical Services Faculty Partner (Cornwall)

Adrian Watson


University Research Institute Managers

Andy Richards (University Research Institute Manager (Global Systems Institute))
Sarah Ashton
(University Research Manager (Environment and Sustainability Institute))
Emily Paremain
(University Research Manager (Institute for Data Science and Artificial Intelligence))

Funder cluster leads (facing ESE)



View the Research Services Division website»