Skip to main content

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

Professional service leads for faculty leadership

The diagram below shows the strategic professional services leadership team for the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences. They provide a key role supporting the faculty with strategic advice and information and connecting with the professional service teams providing essential services to academics.

Click to discover other professional service strategic leads within each service.

Director of Faculty Operations
Rachel Burn
R.L.Burn@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Director of Faculty Operations

Jo Shuttleworth

j.shuttleworth@exeter.ac.uk

 
Faculty Executive Officer
Sarah Downing
S.Downing@exeter.ac.uk
 
Director of Cornwall Operations
Amie Fulton
a.fulton@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Director of Cornwall Operations
TBC  
Business Manager to the DVC, Cornwall
Catriona Taylor
catriona.taylor@exeter.ac.uk
 
Department/Institute Managers
Vicky Jackson (Biosciences Department Manager)
v.n.jackson@exeter.ac.uk
Chloe Lambert (Health and Care Professions Department Manager)
chloe.lambert@exeter.ac.uk
Josie Sweetland (Psychology Department Manager)
j.c.sweetland2@exeter.ac.uk
Starr Young (Clinical and Biomedical Sciences Department Manager)
s.a.young@exeter.ac.uk
Kirsty Mushing (Health and Community Sciences Department Manager)
k.mushing2@exeter.ac.uk
Vicki McKenna (Public Health and Sports Sciences Department Manager)
v.mckenna@exeter.ac.uk
Vicky Jackson (interim) (University Research Institute Manager (Living Systems Institute))
v.n.jackson@exeter.ac.uk
 
Executive Support  

Becky Jones (Senior Executive Assistant) – supports Professor Sallie Lamb (Pro-Vice-Chancellor) and Professor Clive Ballard (Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor & Dean)

b.johnson-jones@exeter.ac.uk

Lucy Buckland (Senior Executive Assistant) – supports Professor Ian Fussell (Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Education)

l.buckland@exeter.ac.uk

Brendan Johnson (Administrator) – supports Rachel Burn (Director of Faculty Operations) and Jo Shuttleworth (Deputy Director of Faculty Operations)

b.johnson2@exeter.ac.uk

Lucy Barrie (Executive Assistant) – supports Professor Chrissie Thirlwell (Associate Dean for Clinical Relationships) and Dr Daryl Wilkerson (Associate Dean Education)

l.barrie@exeter.ac.uk

Susan McGowan (Executive Assistant) – supports Professor Anni Vanhatalo (Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research and Impact ) and Professor Huw Williams (Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Global Engagement)

s.j.mcgowan@exeter.ac.uk

Wendie Burden (Executive Assistant) – supports Professor Jo Bowtell (Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor)

w.burden@exeter.ac.uk

If you are unsure who to contact, or for general enquiries relating to the senior academic team, please email hls-execsupport@exeter.ac.uk

 
External Engagement & Global Partner
Ian Watson
I.Watson@exeter.ac.uk
 
Alumni Engagement and Volunteering Manager

Imogene Halsey Dudley: i.s.dudley@exeter.ac.uk

Laura Blundell (from 03.01.23)

 
Alumni Engagement and Volunteering Officer
Imogene Halsey Dudley
i.s.dudley@exeter.ac.uk
 
Alumni Engagement Officer (Sport)
Natalie Swain
n.a.swain@exeter.ac.uk
 
Head of Development (HLS)

Alison Sopp: a.sopp@exeter.ac.uk

Helen Cox (from 03.01.23)

 
Senior Trust and Foundations Manager
Alison Sopp: a.sopp@exeter.ac.uk
Susanna Bennett: s.m.bennett@exeter.ac.uk
 
Head of Campaigns
Lucie Burnett
L.Burnett@exeter.ac.uk
 
Digital and website support
Ed Creed
e.creed@exeter.ac.uk
 
General support
digitalteam@exeter.ac.uk
 
Global Partnerships Lead
Charlotte Elson
C.Elson@exeter.ac.uk
 
Faculty Communications Manager
Catherine Moore
c.h.moore@exeter.ac.uk
 
General Enquiries
internalcomms@exeter.ac.uk
 
International student recruitment

Robin Rhodes
r.rhodes@exeter.ac.uk

Liam Roberts
l.p.j.roberts@exeter.ac.uk

 
Widening participation 

Caspian Robson
c.robson@exeter.ac.uk

 
Press and PR

Lou Vennells
l.vennells@exeter.ac.uk

 
Student recruitment

Aku Clemmet

a.clemmet@exeter.ac.uk

Charlotte Langdon-Clince

c.langdon-clince@exeter.ac.uk

Chris Bissel

c.bissell@exeter.ac.uk
 
External Engagement & Global Partner  (Cornwall)

TBC

 
Global Partnerships Lead (Cornwall)
Stuart Westhead
s.westhead@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the External Engagement and Global division website»

Senior Education Partner
Tim Rushforth
T.Rushforth@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Education Partner
Chloe Sharpe
C.A.Sharpe@exeter.ac.uk
 
Education Partner (Cornwall)
Catriona Taylor
catriona.taylor@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the Education and Academic Services Division website»

Head of Health, Life Sciences, Security and Corporate Partnerships (IIB Partner)

Roxana Andrusca
r.andrusca@exeter.ac.uk

 
Head of IIB, Cornwall

Louise Osborne
l.p.osborne@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Innovation, Impact and Business Division website»

Strategic Planning Partner
Dr Lara Whiteman
L.Whiteman@exeter.ac.uk
 
Health and Safety Lead
Charles Harrison
C.Harrison@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the Corporate Services Division website»

Head of Finance (HASS)

Marion Williams
Marion1.Williams@exeter.ac.uk

 
Faculty Senior Management Accountant

David Philips
d.e.phillips@exeter.ac.uk

 
Space and Infrastructure Lead

India Lucas-Odgers
I.L.Lucas-Odgers@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Finance, Infrastructure and Commercial Services Division website»

Senior Human Resources Partner

Angela Boyd
A.Boyd4@exeter.ac.uk

 
Human Resources Partner

Faye Driscoll
F.Driscoll@exeter.ac.uk

 
Recruitment Lead

Harriet Webber
H.Webber@exeter.ac.uk

 
Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity Lead

TBC

 
Human Resources Partner (Cornwall)

Sandra McArthur
s.a.c.johnson@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Human Resources Division website»

IT Services
General IT Support www.exeter.ac.uk/itservicedesk
James Bingham
J.A.Bingham@exeter.ac.uk
 
IT Partner (Cornwall)
TBC  

View the IT Division website»

Doctoral College/Innovation, Impact and Business/Research Services Faculty Partner (HLS)

Adrian Bailey
A.Bailey@exeter.ac.uk

 
Technical Services Faculty Partner (Streatham)

Dr Judith Bannerman
J.A.S.Bannerman@exeter.ac.uk

 
Technical Services Faculty Partner (St Luke's and NHS)

Dr Charlotte Cook
C.L.Cook3@exeter.ac.uk

 
Funder Cluster Lead & Research Services Partner (Cornwall)

Chloe Onoufriou
c.onoufriou@exeter.ac.uk

 
Technical Services Faculty Partner (Cornwall)

Adrian Watson
a.watson@exeter.ac.uk

 
University Research Institute Manager
Vicky Jackson (interim) University Research Institute Manager (Living Systems Institute)
v.n.jackson@exeter.ac.uk
 
Funder cluster leads (facing HLS)
Roz Harrison
r.d.harrison@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the Research Services Division website»