Skip to main content

Wellbeing, Inclusion and Culture Committee members


Wellbeing, inclusion and culture membership includes representatives from each of the expert committees shown above to ensure that there is collaboration across the themes as well as a key connection between the layers of governance.

Wellbeing, Inclusion and Culture Committee members

  • Provost (co-chair) - Professor Dan Charman  
  • Executive Divisional Director of HR (co-chair) (Interim Chair of Gender Equality Group) - Imelda Rogers
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education and Student Experience) (Chair of Faith and World view Equality Group) - Professor Tim Quine
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Impact) - Professor Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova
  • Director of Education and Student Support - James Hutchinson
  • Head of Orgnaisational Development - Christian Carter
  • Assistant Director, Culture and Inclusion - Shraddha Chaudhary
  • Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (HASS) - Professor Helen Berry / Professor Adam Watt
  • Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor Faculty Environment, Science and Economy (ESE)  - Professor Dave Hosken
  • Deputy Pro-Chancellor Faculty Health and Life Sciences (HLS) - Professor Jo Bowtell
  • Director of Policy Planning, Business Intelligence (PPBI) (Chair of Sexual Orientation Equality Group Chair) - Dr Michael Wykes
  • Professor of Clinical and Social Epidemiology, Professor G J Melendez-Torres
  • Chief Digital Officer - Ash Roots
  • Students' Guild, Communities and Equality Officer- Mia Robillard
  • Students' Union President – Connie Chilcott
  • Deputy Director HR - Andrew Ktoris
  • WICC Business Manager - Leanne Heath

The Wellbeing, Inclusion and Culture Committee meets every other month.

Faculty Wellbeing, Inclusion and Culture Committees

For information on your Faculty WICC, please email, the Faculty WICC leads below:

Professional Services Wellbeing, Inclusion and Culture Committees

For information on your PS WICC, please email, the PS WICC leads below:

  • Deputy Registrar and Executive Divisional Director of Education and Academic Services, Linda Peka
  • Executive Director, External Engagement and Global Division, Alicia O'Grady
  • Chief Financial Officer and Executive Divisional Director of Finance, Infrastructure and Commercial Services, Andrew Connolly
  • Executive Divisional Director of Human Resources, Imelda Rogers
  • Interim Divisional Director of Innovation, Impact and Business, Chris Evans
  • Divisional Director of Information Technology, Nathan Burden
  • Divisional Director of Research Services, Drs. Astrid Wissenburg
  • Divisional Director of University Corporate Services, Dr Michael Wykes