Academic and Honorary



Dr Karen Anderson Associate Professor in Remote Sensing 01326 371854
Dr David Benson Senior Lecturer in Politics 01326 259415
Dr Chris Bryan Lecturer in Sustainable Mining and Mineral Resourcing 01326 259482
Dr Tomas Chaigneau Lecturer in Social Sciences Katrina Brown
Professor Caitlin DeSilvey Associate Professor of Cultural Geography 01326 254161
Professor Kevin J Gaston Director of the Environment and Sustainability Institute 01326 255795
Dr Ilya Maclean Senior Lecturer in Natural Environment 01326 255968
Professor Tapas Mallick Chair in Clean Technologies (Renewable Energy) 01326 259465
Professor Robbie McDonald Chair in Natural Environment 01326 255720
Dr Markus Mueller Lecturer in Applied Mathematics 01326 259483
Professor Juliet Osborne Chair in Applied Ecology 01326 259474
Professor Clare Saunders Chair in Environmental Politics 01326 259466
Dr Karen Scott Senior Lecturer 01326 259484
Dr Senthilarasu Sundaram Lecturer in Renewable Energy 01326 259486
Dr Asif Ali Tahir Lecturer in Renewable Energy 01326 259320
Professor Stuart Townley Chair in Applied Mathematics 01326 255743
Dr Rachel Turner Lecturer in Environmental Social Science

01326 259251

Dr Stephen Votier Senior Lecturer in Natural Environment 01326 259416
Dr Edze Westra Senior Research Fellow in Evolutionary Ecology 01326 255794
Dr Matthew Witt Senior Lecturer in Natural Environment 01326 259493
Dr Joanie Willett Lecturer in Environmental Politics 01326 253798
Dr Xiaoyu Yan Lecturer in Clean Technology/ Renewable Energy   01326 259485
Professor Gabriel Yvon-Durocher Chair in Ecology 01326 259481


Dr Jason Chapman Honorary Research Fellow 01582 763133 ext 2431
Dr John J Hopkins Honorary Research Fellow 07856 061750 

Professor K. Srinivas Reddy

Honorary Professor in Clean Technologies

01326 371885

Dr Eleanor van Veen Honorary Research Fellow