FCH ...

facebook logo

The Exeter Award

Enhance your employability

( ! ) Warning: include(Templates/fch-bullets.php) [<a href='function.include'>function.include</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /mnt/webdata1/webs/www.exeter.ac.uk/docs/fch/final-year-programme/law.php on line 168
Call Stack
10.0007657968{main}( )../law.php:0

( ! ) Warning: include() [<a href='function.include'>function.include</a>]: Failed opening 'Templates/fch-bullets.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/mnt/webdata1/private/php:/usr/local/php/include:/usr/share/pear') in /mnt/webdata1/webs/www.exeter.ac.uk/docs/fch/final-year-programme/law.php on line 168
Call Stack
10.0007657968{main}( )../law.php:0

From 2017, final-year Law is not available through FCH (except for returning four-year students).

Final year programme - Flexible Combined Honours

Judges entering Exeter Cathedral for annual legal serviceThere are no compulsory Law modules during the final year.

Modules are chosen from those available that year, e.g.:

  • Family Law - LAW3020 (30 credits)
  • Company Law - LAW3043 (30 credits)
  • Employment Law - LAW3026 (30 credits)
  • Medical Ethics and Law - LAW3066 (15 credits)
  • Trusts - LAW3041 (30 credits)

to make a total of 60 credits in this half of the Flexible Combined Honours degree final-year programme.

If you wish to complete the seven core foundation Law modules required for professional accreditation, have achieved a 2:2 or better and have studied at least three of the seven core modules, you can apply to study for a fourth year BA Law degree at Exeter. This degree will enable you to apply to the relevant professional body for exemption from the appropriate academic stage of training. This course may have funding implications for you though, as local education authorities (LEAs) may not pay the fees as it is regarded as a second undergraduate degree.

NOTE: The study of Law as part of a Flexible Combined Honours degree does not lead to professional accreditation by the Law Society or the Bar Council.

Law department.