Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme

The Shared Scholarship Scheme is a joint initiative between the UK Department for International Development (DFID) and UK universities, to support students from developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study a Masters programme in the United Kingdom. Please note that all candidates must have met the English Language Requirements before applying. For more information on the scheme, including information on who is eligible to apply and how to apply, please see the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships - Information for applicants section on the Commonwealth Scholarships website.

In 2018 the University of Exeter was granted a total of six awards for students studying one of the following courses:

Click here to find out more about our current Commonwealth Shared Scholarship students

Details on applying for the Commonwealth Scholarship in 2019 to follow in the new year.

If you have any further queries please contact