Key contacts

There are many sources of support for Study Abroad and Erasmus students at the University of Exeter. The Study Abroad team will support you throughout the application process and welcome you to the university.  Our Study Abroad Coordinators can provide advice about module choice and other academic queries. SID will be able to advise about the university's wide range of student support services available to you. Please contact us if you have any questions.

Clare Crick/Bela Coelho-Knapp

Inbound Study Abroad Team

Email: inbound@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 725739

Kathryn Carr

Placement Abroad Support Officer (Penryn campus)

Kathryn is based at the Penryn campus in the Career Zone and supports outbound  Study/Work Abroad students as well as inbound Study Abroad students.

 Working pattern: Monday - Friday, term time only.

Email: outbound@exeter.ac.uk

Student Information Desk

The Student Information Desk (SID) allows you to quickly find information about non-academic student support services by connecting you directly with our student support advisors.

You can use the system to ask about services provided by the following teams: Finance, Registry, Accommodation, Study Skills Advice, Disability Support, International Student Support, Multi-faith Chaplaincy, Counselling and the Students' Guild Student Advice Unit.

Email: sid@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 0300 555 0444 from UK (or +441392 724724 if calling internationally.)

Streatham (Exeter) based Study Abroad Coordinators

College/SchoolDisciplineCoordinatorContact
Business School Accounting, Economics, Finance, Organisation & Management Gemma York business-school-exchanges@exeter.ac.uk
Humanities (HUMS) Archaeology, Art History, Classics, Drama, English, Film, History, Modern Languages, Theology & Religion Steve Bassett and Lyndsay Tuck

humanities-studyabroad@exeter.ac.uk

Engineering, Maths and Physical Sciences (EMPS) Engineering Dr Khurram Wadee M.K.Wadee@exeter.ac.uk
  Computer Science Dr Nicholas Pugeault N.Pugeault@exeter.ac.uk
  Maths Professor Pierre Friedlingstein P.Friedlingstein@exeter.ac.uk
  Physics Dr Charles Williams C.D.H.Williams@exeter.ac.uk
Flexible Combined Honours (FCH) All Dr Mike Dobson and Tim Seelig

fch@exeter.ac.uk

INTO Centre Insessional English Language Modules Emma Sweeney

E.K.Sweeney@exeter.ac.uk

Life & Environmental Sciences (LES) Biosciences Dr Tetsu Kudoh T.Kudoh@exeter.ac.uk
  Geography Dr Angela Gallego-Sala A.Gallego-Sala@exeter.ac.uk
  Psychology Dr Aureliu Lavric A.Lavric@exeter.ac.uk
  Sport and Health Sciences Dr Brad Metcalfe B.Metcalf@Exeter.ac.uk
Social Sciences & International Studies Arab & Islamic Studies, Law, Politics, Sociology, Philosophy & Anthropology Isabel Hatfield ssis-studyabroad@exeter.ac.uk

Penryn (Cornwall) based Study Abroad Coordinators

Humanities (HUMS) English & History Bea Underwood sidcornwall@exeter.ac.uk
Engineering, Maths and Physical Sciences (EMPS) Camborne School of Mines Fiona Williams
Life & Environmental Sciences (LES) Biosciences Chelsey Watson
  Geography Hayley McCormack
Social Sciences & International Studies Politics Hayley McCormack
Business School Business Hayley McCormack

   ‌