Scientific Advisory Board

Fabrice Wendling INSERM Research Director, University of Rennes, France
John Terry Professor of Biomedical Modelling, University of Exeter, UK 
Piotr Suffczynski Associate Professor at the Department of Biomedical Physics, University of Warsaw
Andreas Schulze-Bonhage Professor at Bernstein Center, Freiburg University of Freiburg, Germany
Bjoern Schelter Professor at Institute for Complex Systems and Mathematical Biology, University of Aberdeen, UK
Mark Richardson Vice Dean of the Division of Neuroscience at the Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience, King’s College London, UK
Klaus Lehnertz Professor at the University of Bonn, Germany
Liset Menendez de la Prida Professor at Instituto Cajal, Spain
Stiliyan Kalitzin Foundation Epilepsy Institute in The Netherlands (SEIN), the Netherlands
David Grayden Professor and Head of the Department of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Melbourne, Australia
Mark Cook Director of the Graeme Clark Institute, Sir John Eccles Chair of Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of Melbourne, and Director of Neurology at St. Vincent’s Hospital, Melbourne, Australia
Peter Carlen Professor, Division of Neurology, Department of Medicine, University of Toronto, Canada
Hitten Zaveri Assistant Professor of Neurology, Yale University, USA
Catherine Schevon Associate Professor of Neurology, Columbia University, USA
Brian Litt Professor of Neurology, Neurosurgery and Bioengineering at the University of Pennsylvania and Director of the University of Pennsylvania Epilepsy Center, USA
Bruce Gluckman Associate Director, Penn State Center for Neural Engineering and Professor of Biomedical Engineering at Penn State University, USA
Syd Cash Assistant Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School, and Assistant in Neurology, Massachusetts General Hospital, USA
Bin He Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Center for Neural Basis of Cognition and Department Head of Biomedical Engineering, Center for Neural Basis of Cognition, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Gregory Worrel Associate Professor of Neurology in the Division of Epilepsy and Electroencephalography at the Mayo Clinic, USA
Ronald Tetzlaff Professor of Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering at the Technische Universtität Dresden, Germany
Kristl Vonck Professor of Neurology at Ghent University Hospital, Belgium
Zhiyi Sha Associate Professor at the Department of Neurology, University of Minnesota, USA
Thomas Henry Professor of Neurology, University of Minnesota, USA
Ben Brinkmann Assistant Professor of Neurology and Biomedical Engineering at Mayo Clinic, USA
Steve Schiff Brush Chair Professor of Engineering and Director of Penn State Center for Neural Engineering, Penn State University, USA
Esther Krook-Magnuson Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience, University of Minnesota, USA


Local Organising Committee

Marc Goodfellow, PhD Senior Lecturer
John Terry, PhD Professor
Silvia Bortoli
Communities Engagement Manager
Blake Cook PhD Student
Jennifer Creaser, PhD Research Fellow
Diane Fraser, PhD Scientific Programmer
Daniel Galvis, PhD Research Fellow
Leandro Junges, PhD Research Fellow
Petroula Laiou, PhD Research Fellow
Marinho Lopes, PhD Research Fellow
James Rankin, PhD Lecturer
Piotr Slowinski, PhD Research Fellow
Wessel Woldman, PhD Research Fellow

Subscribe to our mailing list for regular news and announcements.

Or if you have any questions about ICTALS 2019 please contact the organisers at