LSI faculty

The LSI will accommodate around 200 scientists with diverse research backgrounds, creating a dynamic and inspiring research hub to promote cross-disciplinary working and collaboration.

From our initial round of recruitment, we are delighted to welcome 16 new Principal Investigators from leading institutions around the world who will join 9 existing scientists from within the University.

Professor

Professor Phil Ingham FRS

Director of the LSI

e: P.Ingham@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(4444)
Office: T05.13 LSI

View profile


Professor Gaspar Jekely

Professor of Neuroscience

e: G.Jekely@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7453)
Office: T02.11 LSI

View profile


Professor Thomas Richards

Professor of Evolutionary Genomics

e: T.A.Richards@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(4603)
Office: T02.10 LSI

View profile


Professor Christian Soeller

Professor of Physical Cell Biology

e: C.Soeller@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(6608)
Office: T04.12 LSI

View profile


Professor John Terry


Professor of Biomedical Modelling

e: J.Terry@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(5274)
Office: T03.10 LSI

View profile


Professor Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova

Professor of Mathematics for Healthcare

e: K.Tsaneva-Atanasova@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(3615)
Office: T02.17 LSI

View profile


Professor Frank Vollmer

Professor of Biophysics

e: F.Vollmer@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(4771)
Office: T04.11 LSI

View profile


Associate Professor

Associate Professor Fulvia Bono

Joining in Autumn 2017.


Associate Professor Steffen Scholpp

Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology

e: S.Scholpp@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7451)
Office: T02.09 LSI

View profile


Associate Professor James Wakefield

Associate Professor of Integrative Cellular Biology

e: J.G.Wakefield@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(4670)
Office: T03.12 LSI

View profile


Associate Professor Steven West

Associate Professor of Molecular Biology

e: S.West@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7458)
Office: T05.12 LSI

View profile


Senior Lecturer

Dr Richard Chahwan

Senior Lecturer in Cancer Immunology

e: R.Chahwan@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(3104)
Office: T05.09 LSI

View profile


Dr Vicki Gold

Senior Lecturer

e: V.A.M.Gold@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7454)
Office: T04.16 LSI

View profile


Dr Marc Goodfellow

Senior Lecturer in Mathematics

e: M.Goodfellow@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(3420)
Office: T05.10 LSI

View profile


Dr Nicholas Harmer

Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry

e: N.J.Harmer@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(5179)
Office: T03.14 LSI

View profile


Dr Daniel Kattnig

Senior Lecturer

e: D.R.Kattnig@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7479)
Office: T05.14 LSI

View profile


University Lecturer

Dr Stefano Pagliara

University Lecturer

e: S.Pagliara@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(3171)
Office: T03.15 LSI

View profile


Senior Research Fellow

Dr Jonathan Phillips

Senior Research Fellow

e: J.Phillips4@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7456)
Office: T04.14 LSI

View profile


Research Fellow

Dr Akshay Bhinge

Research Fellow

e: A.Bhinge@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7459)
Office: T02.16 LSI

View profile


Dr Catalin Chimerel

Research Fellow

e: C.Chimerel@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7481)
Office: T02.14 LSI

View profile


Dr Bertram Daum

Research Fellow

e: B.Daum2@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7455)
Office: T03.17 LSI

View profile


Dr Fabrice Gielen

Research Fellow

e: F.Gielen@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7457)
Office: T04.15 LSI

View profile


Dr Ben Housden

Research Fellow

e: B.Housden@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7475)
Office: T04.13 LSI

View profile


Dr Wolfram Möbius

Research Fellow

e: W.Moebius@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7452)
Office: T02.15 LSI

View profile


Dr Kirsty Wan

Research Fellow

e: K.Y.Wan2@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7447)
Office: T03.09 LSI

View profile


Image Analysis

Dr Jeremy Metz

Image Analyst

e: J.Metz@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7484)
Office: T03.16 LSI

View profile


MRC Fellow

Dr David Richards

MRC Career Development Fellow

e: David.Richards@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7483)
Office: T02.13 LSI

View profile


Dr Kyle Wedgwood

MRC Skills Development Fellow

e: K.C.A.Wedgwood@exeter.ac.uk
t: 01392 72(7485)
Office: T02.13 LSI

View profile