USS briefings

To help you understand more about the proposed changes to the USS pension scheme, and to listen and respond to your concerns, we are running a series of open meetings across all campuses in March, April and May 2015:

Date/TimeVenue

Monday 23 March

10:00 - 11:00

Washington Singer 219

Tuesday 24 March

09:00 - 10:00

EMS G18

St Luke's Campus

Wednesday 25 March

15:00 - 16:00

Queens LT7.1+2

Wednesday 8 April

12:30 - 13:30

Washington Singer 219

Monday 13 April

14:30 - 15:30

Washington Singer 219

Thursday 23 April

10:00 - 11:00

Streatham Court B

Wednesday 29 April

11:30 - 12:30

Exchange Yellow

Penryn Campus

Wednesday 29 April

14:00 - 15:00

G072 BC

Truro Campus

Tuesday 5 May

13:00 - 14:00

Washington Singer 219

Friday 8 May

09:30 - 10:30

EMS G18

St Luke's Campus

Wednesday 13 May

15:00 - 16:00

Streatham Court C

Monday 18 May

10:00 - 11:00

Washington Singer 219

How long will the briefing last?

Each briefing will last up to one hour, which will include time for questions at the end.

Is this briefing for me?

The briefings are about proposed changes to the USS pension scheme, which applies to staff in academic roles and Professional Services staff in Grades E and above. If you are not sure what pension scheme you are in, please look at your payslip: if you are in USS this will appear on the payslip (under Deductions) as USS; members of the ERBS pension scheme will see "ERBS". This briefing is not intended for members of the ERBS pension scheme.

Can I have a copy of the presentation?

Copy of slide from USS pension briefing November/December 2014

Copy of slide from USS pension briefing November/December 2014