Service Level Description

Campus Services

Campus Services ensures that the campus operates smoothly on a day-to-day basis, in conjunction with Estate Services, so that teaching, research and other activity can proceed without concern to those delivering other services.

Website

Key deliverables for 2018/19

  • 70% participation in sports activity amongst student body;
  • Top 6 in British Universities & Colleges Sport (BUCS);
  • Progress on sports capital plans at Streatham, St Luke's and Topsham;
  • Delivering new childcare facility and outsourced service;
  • Professional Estate Patrol Service;
  • Fully compliant and fit for purpose transport management;
  • Sustainable travel policy;
  • Restructured portering service;
  • Financial footprint of Facilities Management aligned to savings targets;
  • Commercial surplus from Events aligned to budget expectations;
  • Implementation of commercial strategy to meet budget expectations;
  • Modernisation of catering service, including St Lukes and Innovation Centre;
  • Completion of negotiations around Moberly, Spreytonway and East Park;
  • Sign-off of a residential strategy to include a long-term renovation plan and due consideration to any asset disposals.

Service provided

  • Sport and Child care
  • Facilities Management
  • Event Exeter
  • Catering and Retail
  • Residential Services

Service users

  • Students, staff and members of the wider public
  • Students, staff and other visitors to the campus
  • Students, staff and visitors to the campus
  • Students and visitors to the campus during vacations

What we strive for

  • High levels of customer satisfaction as determined by Cubane/Uniforum and other satisfaction measures
  • Service Excellence, Continuous Improvement is the service strapline
  • Low levels of crime and positive sense of safety on the campus
  • High proportions of University population engaging in healthy lifestyles
  • Good levels of commercial surplus aligned to budget

Key contacts

NamePositionExtensionEmail addressContact for?
Alison Davidson Director, Sport and Childcare 3595 Alison.davidson@exeter.ac.uk Sports and Family Centre
Wendy Courtney Director, Facilities Management 4576 w.k.courtney@exeter.ac.uk All facilities management related activities for both Campus Services and Estate Services
Sarah Snow Acting Commercial Director 5209 s.j.snow@exeter.ac.uk Event Exeter, Commercial Services team, Reed Hall, Forum and Great Hall
Tricia Punchard Director, Residences 6515 p.m.punchard@exeter.ac.uk Student residential accommodation
Simon Law Director, Catering and Retail 2445 s.j.law@exeter.ac.uk All internal catering and retail services
Richard Heath Head of Security 5447 r.heath@exeter.ac.uk Estate Patrol
Rob Owen Campus Manager, St Lukes 3504 r.owen@exeter.ac.uk All operations issues on St Lukes campus
Louise McLellan Family Centre Manager 5415 l.r.mclellan@exeter.ac.uk  
Helen Cozens Facilities Manager, Streatham Campus 5449 h.m.beattie@exeter.ac.uk  
Matt Blee Retail Manager 5904 m.a.blee@exeter.ac.uk