Advisory board

The Centre benefits from an advisory board which comprises representatives from key businesses and organisations.  The board, which meets annually, helps us to make sure that our research and training is relevant to the sector while the outcomes of work continue to be academically robust. 

Current members of the advisory board are:

  • Malcolm Bell, CEO, Southwest Tourism
  • Jack Buckner, Strategic Lead, National Governing Bodies at Sport England
  • Moray Bowater, Managing Director, Helpful Holidays
  • Leanne Dingle, Director, Regional Legacy in Arts and Youth Sport (RELAYS), HERDA-SW
  • Niall Duffy, Head of PR and PA, Flybe
  • Stephen Freudmann, Chair, Institute for Travel and Tourism
  • Prof Alan Fyall, Deputy Dean, Research & Enterprise, School of Services Management, Bournemouth University
  • Jenny McGee, Head of Strategy, Visit England
  • Lesley Lilley, Senior Policy Manager, Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC)
  • Ged Roddy, Director of Youth Development, FA Premier League


Advisory Board Reports available to download: