Academic Professional Dates 18-19

 

Exeter Cohort 1

Exeter Cohort 2

Penryn Cohort

Introductory Session

Sep 5 & 7 2018

TBC

TBC

Block 1

Mon 17 Dec 2018

Tue 18 Dec 2018

Tue 23 Apr 2019

Tue 18 Jun 2010

Wed 19 Jun 2019

Fri 19 Jul 2019

Mon 24 Jun 2019

Tue 25 Jun 2019

Wed 17 Jul 2019

Block 2

Thu 3 Jan 2019

Wed 24 Apr 2019

Thu 25 Apr 2019

Thu 20 Jun 2019

Mon 22 Jul 2019

Tue 23 Jul 2019

Wed 26 Jun 2019

Wed 24 Jul 2019

Thurs 25 Jul 2019

Please note that you should attend all sessions.  Each session runs for a full day (09.00-17:00)

Enrolment Information

Enrolment is now open for the Academic Professional Programme 2018-19. The deadline for applications to these Cohorts is Mon 13 August 2018 (Cohort 1) or Mon 21 January 2019 (Cohort 2 or Penryn Cohort).

If you are on the Professional Development Programme, you will be auto-enrolled through People Development or through your College. Please expect an email from the Academic Professional Administrator 3-6 weeks prior to your Introductory Session. 

If you would like to apply to enrol, please contact the Academic Professional Administrator to request a link to the enrolment form.

You will be notified of the outcome of your application to enrol shortly after the deadline. Please note that completing the relevant form does not guarantee you a place on the Academic Professional Programme. If the programme is oversubscribed, places will be allocated to those for whom the programme is mandatory as detailed in the FAQs.

Important: Participant Registration Information

When you are enrolled onto the Academic Professional Programme, your Enrolment Form will be processed by the Admissions department who will record you as a student on SITS (the University's Student Records System). You are recorded as a student to accept the current terms and conditions of the University and ensure the correct information is held on SITS to enable you to undertake the programme.

You will then receive an email confirming that a record has been created in your name and giving you further information in the form of:

  • Your student number
  • Your student Unicard

Your student number will be used in the submission of assignments for the Academic Professional Programme.

All communication with you for the Academic Professional Programme will be directed to your student email account. Please set up an automatic forward of your emails to your regular staff email account so that you do not miss any important correspondence as under the University’s terms and conditions we must only communicate with you via your student email account (Please see the email forwarding guidance.)