Calendar 2015/16


Miss Sarah J Turvill (2018) (Chair)
Mr Peter Lacey (2016)
Mr Richard M P Hughes (2017)
Professor Sir Steve Smith
Professor Janice M Kay (2019)
Professor Nick Talbot (2020)
Sir Michael Barber (2018)
Mr Gerry Brown (December 2016)
Dr Sarah Buck OBE (2018)
Mr Nicholas Bull (2018)
Ms Amanda Conroy (2016)
Ms Judy Hargadon OBE (2016)
Sir Robin Nicholson (2016)
Professor Tim Quine (2017)
Ms Bettina Rigg (2016)
Professor Michelle Ryan (2018)
Dr Andrew M Shaw (2016)
Ms Laura-Jane Tiley (2016)
Professor Stephen Tomlinson CBE (2016) 
Ms Sally Turner (2018)
Ms Sally A Wilcox (2016)
One vacancy


Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
Professor Mark Goodwin
Professor Janice Kay
Professor Nick Kaye
Professor Nick Talbot
Professor Bill Barnes
Professor Mark Baldwin
1Professor Jonathan Barry (2018)
1Dr Jonathan Brown (2016)
1Professor Steve Brown (2016)
Professor Dan Charman
1Dr Peter Connor (2016)
1Dr Barrie Cooper (2018)
Professor James Devenney
1Professor Slobodan Djordjevic (2016)
Professor Stephen Eichhorn
Professor Ken Evans
2Grace Fisher
Professor Henry French
1Dr Felix Gradinger (2016)
1Dr Jason Hall (2016)
Professor Sarah Hamilton
Professor Michael Hauskeller
1Dr John Heathershaw (2018)
1Dr Lindsay Hetherington (2016)
1Dr Alison Hill (2018)
Stephen Hodge
1Professor David Hosken (2016)
Professor Andy Jones
Professor Karen Knapp
Professor Mark Levine
1Dr Bice Maiguashca (2016)
Professor Robin Mason
Professor Karen Mattick
Professor Jean McEwan
Professor Debra Myhill
1Dr Ruth Newman (2018)
Professor Mark Overton
1Dr Steven Palmer (2016)
Professor Alex Pavic
Professor Tim Quine
Professor Wendy Robinson
Professor Michelle Ryan
Dr Andrew Shaw
Ms Michele Shoebridge
Dr Nigel Skinner
Professor Andi Smart
1Juliette Stephenson (2018)
1Dr Sharon Strawbridge (2018)
1Dr Lindsay Stringfellow (2016)
2Ben Tao
1Dr Tim Taylor (2018)
2Laura-Jane Tiley
Professor Steve Thornton
Professor Andrew Thorpe
1Dr Anni Vanhatalo (2018)
Gabriele Vosseberg
1Dr Helen Watson (2018)
1Professor Adam Watt (2016)
1Professor Jane Whittle (2018)
Professor Sandy Williams
Professor Carol Woodhams
Professor John Wylie
Dr Reza Zamani
One vacancy
One vacancy (Students' Guild)

Chief Operating Officer (non-voting)
1 Date of expiry of appointment shown after elected members' names
2 Student member


Chair: Professor Janice Kay (Chair) 
Council Representative: Mrs Bettina Rigg (2016)
Academic Services:  Mr Rob Hart
Campus Services:  Paul Mucklow
Colleges: Assistant Colleges Managers (Infrastructure & Technical Services): Gary Stringer (Humanities), Joanna Lunnon (SSIS), vacancy (Business School), Nick Tongue (CLES), Jonathon Cresswell (CEMPS), Pete Briggs (UEMS)
Ms Ruth Grimmer
Students’ Guild: Mr Orlando Murrish
Representatives of Senate: Juliette Stephenson, Sharon Strawbridge
Representatives from the Trade Unions:
Unite: Ms Margaret Grapes
UCU:  vacancy
Unison: Miss Joanne Hamilton

Mr Peter Lacey (Chair) (2016)
Vice-Chancellor (ex officio)
Provost or a Deputy Vice-Chancellor (ex officio)
Chief Operating Officer (ex officio)
Chief Financial Officer (ex offico)
Director of Campus Services (ex officio)
Director of Communication and Corporate Affairs (ex officio)
Director of Human Resources (ex officio)
Three representatives each of the University and College Union, Unite and Unison


Mr Nicholas Bull (Chair) (2018)
Mr Richard M P Hughes (2017)
Dr Sarah Buck OBE (2018)
Mr Nick Caiger (2017)
Ms Judy Hargadon OBE (2017) 
Mr Nick Swift (2018)


Chair of Council (Chair) (ex officio)
Pro-Chancellors (ex officio)
Vice-Chancellor (ex officio)
Provost and Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor (ex officio) 
Ms Sally Wilcox (2016)


Chair of Council (Chair) (ex officio)
Vice-Chancellor (ex officio)
Pro-Chancellors (ex officio)
Provost and Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor (ex officio)
Mrs Bettina Rigg (2016)
Sir Robin Nicholson (2016)


Professor Nick J Talbot, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Chair) (2020)
Chair of every College Research Ethics Committee (x10)
Member of Professional Services: Miss Caroline Dominey
Member of Law: Professor Liz Trinder
Deans of Taught Programme and Postgraduate Research Faculties
Chair of Ethical Review Committee: Professor David Butler
Member of Senate: Dr John Heathershaw
Lay Member of Council: Professor Stephen Tomlinson CBE (2016)
Lay Member: Ms Teresa Vokes
President of the Students' Guild