Calendar 2017/18

Boards of Management

Institute of Cornish Studies

Director: Dr Garry Tregidga, BA ALCM MPhil PhD

The Institute of Cornish Studies was established by the University, in association with Cornwall Council, on 1 January 1970. The Institute has a Board of Management, jointly appointed by the University and Cornwall Council.

For the academic year 2017/18, the membership of the Board of Management will be as follows:

Nominated by the University:
Professor Mark Goodwin (Chair)
Dr Tim Cooper
Ms Colette Defoe
Professor Marion Gibson
Professor Dan Stevens
Dr Nicola Whyte

Nominated by Cornwall Council:
Councillor Bert Biscoe
Councillor Malcolm Brown
Councillor Jessie Foot
Councillor Loveday Jenkin
Council Mary May (Co-Chair)
One vacancy