Calendar 2016/17

Board of Faculties of the University

Management Group of the Doctoral College incorporating the Board of the Faculty of Graduate Research (2016-17 membership)


Professor Michelle Ryan Dean of Postgraduate Research and the Doctoral College


Professor Kim Soin Associate Dean of Postgraduate Research and the Doctoral College


Emma Stephenson Assistant Director (Doctoral College)

The Business School


Dr Rajesh Tharyan Director of PGR 
Dr Kate Gannon Senior Administrator (PGR Students)

College of Engineering Mathematics and Physical Sciences

Professor Mat Collins Director of PGR
Victoria Wilson Research Manager 

College of Humanities

Professor Gert Vonhoff Director of PGR 
Morwenna Hussey Senior Administrator (Graduate School Office) 

College of Life and Environmental Sciences 

Professor Thomas Morton Director of PGR
Jennifer Simmons Graduate Research Manager   

Medical School

Professor Charles Abraham Co-Chair of PGR/
Professor Paul Winyard Co-Chair of PGR 

Nick Church Assistant College Manager (Research and Knowledge Transfer Services)

College of Social Sciences and International Studies 

Dr Marc Valeri Director of PGR
Alison Stamps PGR Research Manager

Co-opted members 

Kate Hellman Head of Academic Development
Dr Karen Leslie Researcher Development and Research Culture Manager
Gary McLachlan Academic Representation Coordinator (Students' Guild) 
Christine Gifford Doctoral Programmes and Partnerships Manager
Catherine Dawson Doctoral Programmes and Partnerships Manager

George Perry FXU Widening Student Participation Assistant

Guild Representative

tbc Postgraduate Research Officer

FXU Representative

Sam Green FXU PGR Representative

Senate Representatives

Professor Stephen Eichhorn Senator 
Dr Li Li Senator
Dr David Llewellyn Senator