Calendar 2021/22

Officers and Officials 

This page lists the Officers and Officials of the University, the Students' Guild and Falmouth and Exeter Students' Union.

Her Majesty the Queen


Lord Myners of Truro CBE


Sarah J Turvill, LLB(Hons) Exon

Dr Sarah Buck, OBE

Sir Richard Atkins, CBE

Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive

Professor Lisa Roberts


Professor Janice M Kay, CBE, BA Newc PhD Cantab AFBPsS

Deputy Vice-Chancellors

Professor Tim Quine, BSc London, PhD Strathclyde

Professor Mark Goodwin, FAcSS

Professor Neil Gow, FRS, FMedSci, FRSE, FRSB, FAAM

Academic Dean for Students

Professor Rob Freathy MA Oxford PhD Exeter

Dean of Graduate Research and Director of the University of Exeter Doctoral College

Professor Andrew McRae


Registrar and Secretary

Mike Shore-Nye

Director of Education and Student Experience 

Ian Blenkharn

Lazenby Chaplain

Revd Hannah Alderson

Principal Medical Officer

Dr Jo Neumegen, BM BS DRCOG MRCGP DFSRH (Streatham Campus)

Medical Officers

Dr Harpreet Singh Arshi, MB ChB MRCGP DRCOG (Streatham Campus) 
Dr Anita Pearson, BM MSc MA DRCOG MRCGP DFP (Streatham Campus)
Dr Anna Morris, MBBS DRCOG MRCGP (St Luke's Campus)


Michelmores LLP
Mills & Reeve LLP
Shakespeare Martineau LLP
Veale Wasborough Vizards LLP


PWC, 7 More London Riverside, London, SE1 2RT Tel 020 7583 5000
KPMG, 2 Cornwall Street, Birmingham, B3 2DL Tel 0121 232 3660


President: Sunday Blake
Vice President Education:  Penny Dinh
Vice President Activities:  Liv Harvey
Vice President Welfare and Diversity: Ruby Jones
Vice President Postgraduate:  Josip Martincic (until 30 September)
Athletic Union President: Ben Hart

Students' Guild Trustees
Officer Trustees: Sunday Blake (Chair), Penny Dinh, Liv Harvey and Ruby Jones
Student Trustees: Mariam Abdelkarim, Sumiah Elbortoukaly, Robert Jones and Alfie Carlisle.
External Trustees:  Deborah Watson, Natalie Stewart, Margaret Laithwaite and Julie Walkling

Students' Guild Senior Management Team
Chief Executive: Vic Langer (interim)
Director of Membership Engagement:  James Lindsay
Director of Finance and Central Services:  Rob Bending

Director of Commercial Services: Nic Carter 



SU President Falmouth:  Lizzy Marshall
SU President Exeter:  Cara Chittenden
SU President Student Experience:  Amelia Banton 
SU President Welfare & Inclusivity: Charlotte Agnew             

The Students’ Union Trustees
Interim Chair of the Board: Kevin Werry
SU President Falmouth:  Lizzy Marshall
SU President Exeter:  Cara Chittenden
SU President Student Experience: Amelia Banton

SU President Welfare & Inclusivity: Charlotte Agnew
Student Trustees: 
Fatuma Mohamud, Frank Gough, Ellie Ricks, (one more TBC)
External Trustees: Kevin Werry, Julian Waring, Paul Northmore, Rosie Hunnam

The Students’ Union CEO & Senior Managers
Chief Executive Officer:  Sarah Davey
Director of Central Services: Dan Matthews

Director of Membership Services: Sophie Harrison (Hayley Rowley – maternity leave)