Sustainability Coordinator Network

A strong, active network of Sustainability Coordinators work across the University to provide advice and information to colleagues locally and to help promote and encourage improvements in sustainability.

Sustainability Coordinators receive regular “Environmental Updates”. These bulletins highlight new processes and procedures and invite Coordinators to provide feedback on existing schemes. The network is further supported by the Environment and Sustainability Adviser through a series of quarterly briefing events where they are able to provide feedback and directly ask sustainability leads any specific questions. Sustainability Coordinators play a pivotal part in helping to shape and deliver the University’s Environmental Policy.

To become a Sustainability Coordinator, please contact the Climate Emergency Mailbox. For more information see the Terms of Reference for Sustainability Coordinators.

College / ServicesLocationContact
Business School Building One Ophelia Lindley
Business School Streatham Court Melanie Nearchou
 Accommodation Office Northcote House

Catherine Moore

 Birks Grange and  Holland Hall Birks Grange/Holland Hall Vacant
 Business Support Lafrowda House Mike Marshall
 Facilities Management Mardon Hall Alexia Chilvers
 Facilities Management   (finance) North Cloisters Mike Phillips
 Estate Services Lafrowda House Laura Kellaway
 Estate Patrol Northcote House Peter Goddard
 Event Exeter Reed Hall Jo Harvey
 Exeter Halls Lopes Hall Russell Hiscox
 Facilities Management North Cloisters Andrea Schoefbeck
 Family Centre Mardon Hill Vacant
 Forum Marketplace  Supermarket Forum Gillian Winsor
 Grounds Team Streatham Farm Dave Evans
 Holland/Mardon Hall Holland Hall Allan Ferns
 La Touche Cafe Building One Matt Burridge
 Property Services Streatham Farm Hayden Wall
 Residences Mardon Hall Liz Mossman
 Retail and catering Devonshire House Kelly Thacker
 Rowancroft Residences Rowancroft, St Luke's Jo Hughes
 Sports Office Sports Hall, St Luke's Cath Keirle
 Sports Office Sports Hall, St Luke's Christopher Keirle
 St David's Shop St David's Emma Dibsdall
Gaz Lewis
 Streatham Farm Residents Streatham Farm Christina Gkatzoili
 Birks Grange Marketplace Birks Grange Stephanie Underwood
PST- DC Laver Building (Mathematics) Leo de Sousa-Webb

Technical Services  

Harrison Building  
Technical Services MRI Research Centre, St Luke's Abdelmalek Benattayallah
IT Astrophysics, Physics Building Martyn Brake
Technical Services Teaching Labs, Physics Building David Colridge
Technical Services Harrison Teaching Labs Roger Perrett
Engineering CALMARE, Harrison Building Paul McCutchion
Technical Services Imaging Suite, Harrison Building Judith Bannerman
External Relations Queens Building Claire Turner
 Education and  Student Services Amory Building Andy Robinson
Geography Amory Building Catherine Butler
 Research Earth System Science Group, Laver Anne Nicholls
 IAIS IAIS Ramona Nash
 Sociology Byrne House Daniele Carrieri
 Research Byrne House Chee Wong
PS-CLES Geoffrey Pope Heather Ford
PS-CLES Amory Building Stephen Haley
PS-CLES Washington Singer Laboratories Christine Soper
PS-CLES St Luke's Jamie Blackwell
PS-CLES/UEMS Hatherly Natascha Steinberg
PS-HUMS Laver Building John Davey
 Communications and Marketing Services Northcote House

Tracey Smith

 Internal Communications Northcote House

Alison Ramsden

Academic & Student Services The Forum Jen Hardwick
ESE Northcote House Suzie Mountain
International Office Laver Building

Lucy Thompson

Library Customer Services The Forum


Student Recruitment Hope Hall

Jenny Rusk

Student Information Desk Forum

Joe Levy

Outreach & Retention Administrator  

Ellen Gibbins

Finance Services Vacant


Philanthropy Northcote House Vacant
 Peninsula Innovation Ltd Innovation Centre Anton Pavey
 Policy, Planning and Business Intelligence Northcote House Kate Doyle
Technical Services UEMS Building Kirstie Parnell
Medical School South Cloisters Linda Dumchen
Medical School South Cloisters Dr Astrid Janssens
Medical School College House Vicki McKenna 


Employee Services Northcote House Vacant
Health and Safety Hope Hall Mike Wetherell
 Research Services Innovation Centre

Nina Sidney-Wicks

 Doctoral College Old Library

Charlotte Juggins

 Executive Suite Northcote House

Wendie Burden

 Teaching Quality Assurance and Enhancement Old Library

Katie Orchel

 Teaching Quality Assurance and Enhancement Old Library

Lena Worwood

 Peninsula Innovation Ltd Innovation Centre Anton Pavey