Recep cleaning

Cleaning in the University reception

Campus cleaning

The University of Exeter’s Facilities Management Cleaning Team provides a range of cleaning services which are essential in creating a secure and clean environment for students, staff and members of the public.

The FM Cleaning Team look after over 50 Academic and Administrative buildings as well as 17 Residences across the Streatham and St Lukes Campus’s in Exeter and employ over 220 In House staff who cover the cleaning duties through day and night 24/7 and 365 days a year.

The FM Cleaning Team is led by Mark Williams Head of Facilities Operations (Cleaning), Aurelia Taylor and Gill Parker Facilities Operations Managers and 9 Assistant Facilities Managers who offer a friendly and professional cleaning service within the University.

All FM Cleaning Staff have attended our In-House BICSc Academy and are BICSc (British Institute of Cleaning Science) qualified and covers all aspects of equipment safe use and care, chemical competence, cross contamination, cleaning tasks and bodily fluid and contamination procedures. Please see link to BICSc.

User responsibilities

Contact the area Assistant Facilities Manager immediately of any spillage or clean up required. Please see the link for Buildings and Manager's contacts below.

Support the Universities waste and recycling scheme and to ensure that paper, plastic bottles, glass bottles, cardboard, aluminium cans are deposited in the correct bins and not into general waste.

Service level agreements (SLA's)

Facilities Management are currently working to deliver the following SLA’s across Streatham and St Lukes Academic Areas. These detail the FM Cleaning Team duties and frequency, alongside our expectations from the Building Staff, to ensure the areas are kept to the highest standards. FM would like to thank you for your help and understanding.

Please click the links below to view the particular Service Level agreement.

Communal and breakout areas

Kitchen areas

Office areas

Quick links

Waste and recycling

BICSc Academy Training

Assistant Facilities ManagerResponsible forContact

 Supervisors

 Giedre Danylaite-Zemaitaitiene

 Kay Beresford-Slinn

Devonshire House
Forum
Great Hall
Library
Northcote House
Sanctuary
Streatham Farm
University reception

Tel: 01392 726586

Mobile: Giedre 07393 762340
Mobile: Kay 07867 682044

Email: Forumcleaning@exeter.ac.uk

 Yvonne Pinto

Amory
Geoffrey Pope
Harrison
Henry Wellcome BioCat
Kay Building
Innovation Centre (Research Knowledge Transfer Office Only)
IAIS
Laver
Living Systems
Peter Chalk Centre
Physics

Tel: Yvonne 01392 725804

Mobile: 07557 206936

Email: Y.C.Pinto@exeter.ac.uk

 Angela Green

Clydesdale House
Hatherly
Knightly
Mood Disorder Centre
Old Library
Queens
Reed Hall Offices
Reed Mews
Roborough
Thornlea
Washington Singer

Tel: Angela 01392 726542

Mobile: 07771 842442

Email: A.M.Green@exeter.ac.uk

 Kirsty Hine

Supervisors

Anna Searle (A)

Marcella Aslett (M)

Building One    (A)
Byrne House   (M)
Cornwall House    (M)
Garden Hill House    (M)
Hope Hall    (M)
James Owen Court    (A)
Lafrowda Cottage    (M)
Lafrowda House    (M)
Lazenby    (M)
Lopes Hall    (A)
Pennslvania Court    (M)
Ransom Pickard    (A)
Streatham Court    (A)
Xfi    (A)

Tel: Kirsty 01392 726322

Mobile: Kirsty 07771 841829

Email: K.A.Hine@exeter.ac.uk

Supervisors

Tel: 01392 726435

Mobile: Anna 07876 440503
Email: A.Searle3@exeter.ac.uk

Mobile: Marcella 07393 762339
Email: M.Aslett2@exeter.ac.uk

 Lorraine Howell

Supervisors

Brenda Stapleton (B)

Elwira Janowicz (E)

Henrieta Mockeviciute (H)

Birks Cottage    (H)
Clydesdale Court   (E)
Clydesdale Rise    (E)
Cook & Llewellyn    (H)
Duryard    (H)
Kay House    (H)
King Edward Court    (H)
Nash Grove    (E)
Streatham Lodge    (E)
St David's    (B)

Tel: Lorraine 01392 723610

Mobile: Lorraine 07771 841773

Email: L.Howell@exeter.ac.uk

Supervisors

Tel: Brenda 01392 725757
Mobile: Brenda: 07769 364941
Email: B.A.Stapleton@exeter.ac.uk

Tel: Elwira 01392 723610
Mobile: Elwira 07876 440498
Email: E.Janowicz@exeter.ac.uk

Mobile: Henrieta 07769 365257
Email: H.Mockeviciute@exeter.ac.uk

 Lucy Glazebrook

Supervisors

Mike Paddon (M)

Tina Kneil (TK)

Tony Coombe (TC)

Birks Grange    (M)
Holland Hall    (TC) (TK)
Mardon Hall    (TK)

Tel: Lucy 01392 725756
or 01392 725183

Mobile: Lucy 07769 365584

Email: L.M.Gee@exeter.ac.uk

Supervisors

Tel: Mike 01392 725760
Mobile: Mike 07876 441909
Email: M.Paddon@exeter.ac.uk

Tel: Tina 01392 725183
Mobile: Tina 07795 605860
Email: T.Hawley@exeter.ac.uk

Tel: Tony 01392 725183
Mobile: Tony 07393 762338
Email: A.P.Coombe@exeter.ac.uk

Alison Corbett

Supervisor

Alan Burnage

 

St Luke's
Rowancroft
Nancherrow

Tel: Alison 01392 724820

Mobile: Alison 07771 841781

Email: A.M.Corbett@exeter.ac.uk

Supervisor

Tel: Alan 01392 723920
Mobile: Alan 07876 442752
Email: A.J.Burnage@exeter.ac.uk

 

 Paul Knight

Night team

Mobile: 07769 365647

Email: P.M.Knight@exeter.ac.uk