Skip to main content

Discipline Dates

Discipline Dates

This is a list of the dates that Create your Future runs. The date it runs for your discipline should also show on your iExeter timetable. For most disciplines, the programme runs between 09:30-16:30. The programme for Business School and Law students runs 09:30-12:30. 

Streatham Campus

  • Engineering – Friday 16th October
  • Natural Sciences – Tuesday 20th October
  • Physics – Monday 26th October
  • Computer Science – Thursday 12th November
  • Maths Group 1 - Thursday 11th December
  • Maths Group 2 - Friday 12th December
  • Psychology Group 1 – Thursday 1st October
  • Psychology Group 2 – Friday 2nd October
  • Sports and Health Sciences – Monday 5th October
  • Geography – Tuesday 6th October
  • Biosciences – Thursday 15th October
  • Modern Languages – Tuesday 27th October
  • Drama – Friday 30th October
  • Theology – Monday 9th November
  • Art History and Visual Culture – Monday 9th November
  • Film Studies – Tuesday 5th January
  • English Group 1 – Tuesday 5th January
  • English Group 2 – Wednesday 6th January
  • History Group 1 – Thursday 7th January
  • History Group 2 – Friday 8th January
  • Classics and Ancient History – Wednesday 13th January
  • Archaeology – Wednesday 13th January
  • Liberal Arts – Friday 15th January
  • Medical Sciences Group 1 – Monday 16th November
  • Medical Sciences Group 2 – Tuesday 17th November
  • Politics and International Relations Group 1 – Wednesday 28th October
  • Politics and International Relations Group 2 – Thursday 29th October
  • Law Group 1 – Thursday 5th November
  • Law Group 2 – Thursday 6th November
  • IAIS – Tuesday 17th November
  • Sociology, Philosophy, Anthropology and Criminology - Monday 19th October

Business School students will have been allocated to one of 10 groups. Please check your timetable to see which date Create your Future has been scheduled for you.

  • Group 1 – Wednesday 30th September
  • Group 2 – Wednesday 7th October
  • Group 3 – Wednesday 14th October
  • Group 4 – Wednesday 21st October
  • Group 5 – Wednesday 4th November
  • Group 6 – Wednesday 11th November
  • Group 7 – Wednesday 18th November
  • Group 8 – Wednesday 25th November
  • Group 9 – Wednesday 2nd December
  • Group 10 – Wednesday 9th December

If you are a Flexible Combined Honours student, you may have been allocated the session along with your main discipline: check your timetable or email createyourfuture@exeter.ac.uk if you need to check your date.

With some subject combinations, it has not been possible to timetable your Create your Future session without it clashing with other teaching. If you do not have a timetabled Create your Future session, then please follow this link to book on to a session.

Penryn Campus

The dates for Penryn students have not been confirmed yet and will be added here in due course.