Skip to main content

Term dates and booking information

Booking Information

  • Bookings for spring and summer 2022 events are open. 

  • We anticipate that in-person teaching will be going ahead as planned. Some exams and sessions may be delivered online. If you would like to discuss potentially delivering activity on one of our sites,  please get in touch with the team via gradrec@exeter.ac.uk. Please bear in mind that all physical bookings require robust risk assessments and protocols to be followed in order for them to go ahead. They are also subject to the latest COVID-19 guidance. For further information on the university's approach to COVID-19, please see the information and advice pages here.

  • We do not run any events during: 

    - the first or last week of the autumn term;
    - the first three weeks or the last week of the spring term
  • Extremely limited bookings are made in the summer term due to exams. No events take place during the final two weeks of term due to our Grand Challenges programme.

Term dates for the 2021-22 academic year

  • Autumn Term: Monday 20 September - Friday 10 December 2021
  • Spring Term: Monday 10 January - Friday 1 April* 2022
  • Summer Term: Monday 2 May** - Friday 17 June 2022

* Easter: Friday 15 April 2022 (Good Friday), Monday 18 April 2022 (Easter Monday)
** No teaching on Bank Holidays

View future academic year dates by visiting our term dates webpage

Examination dates for the 2021-22 academic year

  • January 2022 exam dates = Monday 10 January - Saturday 15 January 2022.
  • May 2022 exam dates = Saturday 7 May - Wednesday 1 June 2022. 
  • Please visit the Examination webpage for more information and the latest updates. 

Note: The term dates given above are for standard University terms: however, for some programmes, e.g. Medicine, the dates of required attendance may vary. There may also be different requirements between undergraduate courses and postgraduate courses. Freshers' Week is usually the week immediately before the start of term.