Safeguarding 

The University is committed to achieving the highest standards in the protection and safeguarding of children, young persons (i.e. those aged under 18) and adults in a vulnerable situation and endeavours to provide a safe environment for staff, students and all those impacted by its activities.

Who we are

Christopher Lindsay

Designated Safeguarding Officer

 

Safeguarding@exeter.ac.uk

01392 72 4836

 

Clare Mackenzie-Ross

Deputy Safeguarding Officer    

 

Safeguarding@exeter.ac.uk 

01392 72 4836

The work of the Designated and Deputy Safeguarding Officers is supported by a network of Local Safeguarding Officers:

Admissions

Kim Hearth
K.hearth@exeter.ac.uk
01392 726378

Widening Participation and Student Recruitment

Karl Devincenzi
k.devincenzi@exeter.ac.uk
01392 722027

Melissa Ruddock
m.s.ruddock@exeter.ac.uk
01392 726181 

Sport

Alison Davidson
Alison.davidson@exeter.ac.uk
01392 723595

Wellbeing

TBC

Regulated courses - Fitness to Practise: as specified under Regulation E

Clare Mackenzie-Ross
C.L.Mackenzie-Ross@exeter.ac.uk
01392 724836

Family Centre

Alison Davidson
Alison.davidson@exeter.ac.uk
01392 723595

Accommodation

Sarah Snow
s.j.snow@exeter.ac.uk
01392 725209 

Students’ Guild

Alison Chambers
A.Chambers3@exeter.ac.uk

FXU

David Dickinson 
D.Dickinson@exeter.ac.uk

Estate Patrol/Security

Dan Nicoll
d.nicoll@exeter.ac.uk
01392 72 3999

Degree Apprenticeship

Paul Laver
p.laver@exeter.ac.uk
01392 727055

Adele Dawson
A.J.Dawson@exeter.ac.uk
01392 722124

Rachael Johnstone
R.M.Johnstone@exeter.ac.uk
01392 722011

 

 

Raising a safeguarding concern:

Incident Report Form – Adults

 

Incident Report Form – Children

Please contact the Deputy Safeguarding Officer to discuss your concerns.

It may be helpful for to complete a Referral Form and email it to C.L.Mackenzie-Ross@exeter.ac.uk

If there is an immediate risk of harm, please call 999.

Please contact the Deputy Safeguarding Officer or relevant Local Safeguarding Officer to discuss your concerns.

It may be helpful for to complete a Referral Form and email it to the Deputy Safeguarding Officer or relevant Local Safeguarding Officer.

Remember that you can seek support from Wellbeing Services.

If there is an immediate risk of harm, please call 999.

Please contact the Deputy Safeguarding Officer or relevant Local Safeguarding Officer to discuss your concerns.

It may be helpful for to complete a Referral Form and email it to the Deputy Safeguarding Officer or relevant Local Safeguarding Officer.

Remember that you can seek support from Care First.

If there is an immediate risk of harm, please call 999.

If there is an immediate risk of harm, please call 999.

Alternatively, please contact Estate Patrol on 01392 722222

If you are concerned that a child is at risk:

NSPCC
0808 800 5000

Can offer advice and support or take action on your behalf if a child is in danger.

If you are concerned that an adult is at risk:

Devon Safeguarding Adults Board – Care Direct 

0345 155 1007 (8.00am and 8.00pm Monday to Friday and from 9.00am to 1.00pm on Saturdays)
0845 6000 388 (outside the above hours and on Sundays and Bank Holidays, in emergencies only)