Skip to main content

Faculty of Environment, Science and Economy

Professional service leads for faculty leadership

The diagram below shows the strategic professional services leadership team for the Faculty of Environment, Science and Economy. They provide a key role supporting the faculty with strategic advice and information and connecting with the professional service teams providing essential services to academics.

Click to discover other professional service strategic leads within each service.

Director of Faculty Operations
Clare Wydell
C.J.Wydell@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Director of Faculty Operations
Matt Davey
M.L.Davey@exeter.ac.uk
 
Faculty Executive Officer (Business School)
Catherine Davies
C.Davies6@exeter.ac.uk
 
Faculty Executive Officer
Caroline Haughian
C.Haughian2@exeter.ac.uk
 
Director of Cornwall Operations
Amie Fulton
a.fulton@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Director of Cornwall Operations
TBC  
Business Manager to the DVC, Cornwall
Catriona Taylor
catriona.taylor@exeter.ac.uk
 
Department/School/Institute Managers
Jonnie Critchley (Business School Manager)
j.critchley@exeter.ac.uk
Nick Davies (Computer Science Department Manager)
n.k.davies2@exeter.ac.uk
Chez Crickmere (Earth and Environmental Science Department Manager)
f.crickmere@exeter.ac.uk
Lisa Morgan (Ecology and Conservation Department Manager)
l.j.morgan@exeter.ac.uk
Katrina Somerville (Engineering Department Manager)
k.somerville@exeter.ac.uk
Maria Pearce (Geography Department Manager)
m.pearce4@exeter.ac.uk
Steph Selway (Mathematics and Statistics Department Manager)
s.selway@exeter.ac.uk
Hannah Searle (Physics and Astronomy Department Manager)
h.j.searle@exeter.ac.uk
Andy Richards (University Research Institute Manager (Global Systems Institute))
a.c.richards@exeter.ac.uk
Sarah Ashton (University Research Institute Manager (Environment and Sustainability Institute))
s.h.ashton@exeter.ac.uk
Emily Paremain (University Research Institute Manager (Institute for Data Science and Artificial Intelligence))
e.paremain@exeter.ac.uk
 
Executive Support  

Jenni Marshall and Tamsyn Diffey (Senior Executive Assistant) – supports Professor Dan Charman, Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Dr Clare Wydell, Director of Faculty Operations  

Marshall.diffey@exeter.ac.uk

Chee Wong (Senior Executive Assistant) – supports Prof Nick Stone, Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor

S.C.Wong@exeter.ac.uk

Sally Bennett (Senior Administrator)- Supports Prof Dave Hosken, Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor

S.Bennett@exeter.ac.uk

Cath Bissett (Senior Administrator) – supports Prof Stu Bearhop, Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Global Engagement

C.Bissett@exeter.ac.uk

Angela Lingham, (Executive Assistant) – supports Prof Nicky King, Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Education

A.Lingham@exeter.ac.uk

Jayne Cooksley, (Executive Assistant) – supports Prof Krasi Tsaneva-Atanasova, Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research and Impact

J.E.Cooksley@exeter.ac.uk

 If you are unsure who to contact, or for general enquiries relating to the senior academic team, please email:

ESE-FacultyOffice@exeter.ac.uk

 UEBS:

Ophelia Lindley (UEBS Senior Executive Assistant) – supports Professor Alex Gerbasi, Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancelor and Dean of the Business School

O.B.Lindley@exeter.ac.uk

Adrian Clark, (Executive Assistant) – supports Prof Chendi Zhang, ADR and Prof Stuart Robinson ADBEI

A.Clark@exeter.ac.uk

Belinda Bloom  (Administrator) – supports Matt Davey, Deputy  Director of Faculty Operations and Prof Beverley Hawkins, ADE

B.Bloom@exeter.ac.uk

 
External Engagement & Global Partner
Ruth Thorne
R.Tyrer@exeter.ac.uk
 
Alumni Engagement and Volunteering Manager (ESE)

Ruth Botfield: r.p.waterfield@exeter.ac.uk

Sabrina Smith (from 28/11/22): s.e.a.smith@exeter.ac.uk

 
Alumni Engagement and Volunteering Officer (ESE)
TBC  
Alumni Engagement Officer (Sport)
Natalie Swain
n.a.swain@exeter.ac.uk
 
Head of Development (ESE)
Stephanie Cherington-Rimmell
s.cherington-rimmell@exeter.ac.uk
 
Senior Trust and Foundations Manager
Alison Sopp: a.sopp@exeter.ac.uk
Susanna Bennett: s.m.bennett@exeter.ac.uk
 
Head of Campaigns
Lucie Burnett
L.Burnett@exeter.ac.uk
 
Digital and website support
Ed Creed
e.creed@exeter.ac.uk
 
General support
digitalteam@exeter.ac.uk
 
Global Partnerships Lead (ESE & Business School)
Rachel Jones
Rachel.Jones@exeter.ac.uk
 
Faculty Communications Manager
Catherine Moore
c.h.moore@exeter.ac.uk
 
General Enquiries
internalcomms@exeter.ac.uk
 
Widening Participation 

Dean Jones
d.jones6@exeter.ac.uk

Jemma Morgan
j.morgan9@exeter.ac.uk

Emily Read
e.read@exeter.ac.uk

 
Press and PR

Alex Morrison
a.morrison@exeter.ac.uk

Russell Parton
r.parton@exeter.ac.uk

 
Student recruitment

Sarah Purcell
s.purcell@exeter.ac.uk

Emma Royle
e.royle@exeter.ac.uk

Jill Coley
g.m.coley@exeter.ac.uk

Betty Tsang
b.w.tsang@exeter.ac.uk

Ebony Houghton (Cornwall)
e.p.m.houghton@exeter.ac.uk

 
External Engagement & Global Partner (Cornwall)
Emma Clarke
e.clark3@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the External Engagement and Global division website»

Senior Education Partner
Alison Hulme
A.Hume@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Education Partner
Abi Wooding
A.Wooding@exeter.ac.uk
 
Education Partner (Cornwall)
Catriona Taylor
catriona.taylor@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the Education and Academic Services Division website»

Head of Environment and Clean Growth (IIB Partner)

Alex Huke
A.R.Huke@exeter.ac.uk

 
Head of Data, Engineering and Physical Sciences (IIB Partner)

Isabel Gonzalez
I.Gonzalez@exeter.ac.uk

 
Head of Programmes and Partnerships, Business School (IIB Partner)

Nicky Cunningham
N.Cunningham@exeter.ac.uk

 
Head of IIB, Cornwall

Louise Osborne
l.p.osborne@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Innovation, Impact and Business Division website»

Strategic Planning Partner
Cat North
C.North@exeter.ac.uk
 
Health and Safety Lead
Rhian Loosemore
R.Loosemore@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the Corporate Services Division website»

Head of Finance (ESE)

Siobhan White
S.White3@exeter.ac.uk

 
Faculty Senior Management Accountant

Chris Merrit
c.h.merritt@exeter.ac.uk

 
Space and Infrastructure Lead

Laura Baxter
L.Baxter@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Finance, Infrastructure and Commercial Services Division website»

Senior Human Resources Partner

David Rose
D.Rose2@exeter.ac.uk

 
Human Resources Partner (Business School)

Stuart Thomson
S.Thomson2@exeter.ac.uk

 
Recruitment Lead

TBC

 
Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity Lead

Dorcas Cowan
D.M.cowan@exeter.ac.uk

 
Human Resources Partner (Cornwall)

Sandra McArthur
s.a.c.johnson@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Human Resources Division website»

IT Services
General IT Support www.exeter.ac.uk/itservicedesk
IT Partner
Peter Rayment
P.Rayment@exeter.ac.uk
 
IT Partner (Cornwall)
TBC  

View the IT Division website»

Doctoral College/Innovation, Impact and Business/Research Services Faculty Partner (ESE)

Gareth Buchanan
G.A.Buchanan@exeter.ac.uk

 
Technical Services Faculty Partner

Steve Spaull
S.R.Spaull@exeter.ac.uk

 
Funder Cluster Lead & Research Services Partner (Cornwall)

Chloe Onoufriou
c.onoufriou@exeter.ac.uk

 
Technical Services Faculty Partner (Cornwall)

Adrian Watson
a.watson@exeter.ac.uk

 

University Research Institute Managers

Andy Richards (University Research Institute Manager (Global Systems Institute))
a.c.richards@exeter.ac.uk
Sarah Ashton
(University Research Manager (Environment and Sustainability Institute))
s.h.ashton@exeter.ac.uk
Emily Paremain
(University Research Manager (Institute for Data Science and Artificial Intelligence))
e.paremain@exeter.ac.uk

 
Funder cluster leads (facing ESE)

TBC

 

View the Research Services Division website»