Skip to main content

Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Department thematic directors

RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Profesor John Cooper J.P.Cooper@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Sajjad Rizvi s.h.rizvi@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Tim Insoll T.Insoll@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Emily Selove E.Selove@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Freya Cox Jensen
Dr Marissa Lazzari
f.coxjensen@exeter.ac.uk
M.Lazzari@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Richard Toye (Lead)
Professor Alan Outram
R.Toye@exeter.ac.uk
A.K.Outram@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Nandini Chatterjee N.Chatterjee@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr James Davey (Lead)
Professor Ioana Oltean
J.Davey3@exeter.ac.uk
I.A.Oltean@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Professor Sharon Marshall Sharon.Marshall@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Dr Charlotte Tupman C.Tupman2@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Martin Pitts (Lead)
Professor Esther Reed (Impact & Research lead for Theology & Religion)
Professor Emma Loosley Leeing (Impact Research lead for Theology & Religion)
m.e.j.pitts@exeter.ac.uk
E.D.Reed@exeter.ac.uk
E.Loosley@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr William Short (Lead)
Professor Brandon Gallaher (Theology & Religion)
W.Short@exeter.ac.uk
B.Gallaher@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Sarah Goldingay S.J.Goldingay@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Heike Roms (Lead)
Professor Kate Newey
H.Roms@exeter.ac.uk
K.M.Newey@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Cathy Turner C.Turner@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Professor James Lyons (Lead)
Professor Rebecca Loukes
James.Lyons@exeter.ac.uk
R.M.Loukes@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Professor Sinead Moynihan (Lead)
Professor Jason Hall
Dr Jo Esra (Student Engagement)
S.Moynihan@exeter.ac.uk
J.D.Hall@exeter.ac.uk
jae217@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Kate Hext (Lead)
Dr Chris Campbell
Dr Kirsty Martin
K.Hext@exeter.ac.uk
C.C.Campbell@exeter.ac.uk
K.Martin@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Philip Schwyzer (Lead)
Professor Daisy Hay
Professor Jana Funke (Impact)
P.A.Schwyzer@exeter.ac.uk
Daisy.Hay@exeter.ac.uk
J.Funke@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Professor Jane Poyner (Lead)
Professor Corinna Wagner
Dr John Wedgwood Clarke (Creative Writing)
J.Poyner@exeter.ac.uk
C.M.Wagner@exeter.ac.uk
J.W.Clarke@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Caroline Keenan C.Keenan@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Bryony Onciul
Dr Rob Magnuson Smith
B.A.Onciul@exeter.ac.uk
R.Magnuson.Smith@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Dr Catriona Pennel c.l.pennell@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Tiago de Melo Cartaxo t.m.cartaxo@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Katie Brown (Lead)
Dr João Florencio
K.Brown4@exeter.ac.uk
J.Florencio@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Francesco Goglia (Lead)
Dr Susana Afonso
F.Goglia@exeter.ac.uk
S.P.C.afonso@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Hugh Roberts H.G.A.Roberts@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Sabrina Rahman (Lead)
Dr Eliana Maestri
S.K.Rahman@exeter.ac.uk
E.Maestri@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Professor Imogen Moore I.K.Moore2@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Clair Gammage C.A.Gammage@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Anne Barlow A.E.Barlow@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Isabelle Rueda
Professor Severine Saintier
I.Rueda@exeter.ac.uk
S.Saintier@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Karen Walshe K.S.J.Walshe@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Dr George Koutsouris G.Koutsouris@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Dr Neil Harrison N.Harrison2@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Jonathan Doney J.Doney@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation TBC  
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Brieg Powel B.T.Powel2@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Oliver James o.james@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Harry West (Anthropology, Criminology, Philosophy, and Sociology)
Professor Dan Stevens (Politics)
H.G.West@exeter.ac.uk
D.P.Stevens@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research TBC