Skip to main content

Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Professional service leads for faculty leadership

The diagram below shows the strategic professional services leadership team for the Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences. They provide a key role supporting the faculty with strategic advice and information and connecting with the professional service teams providing essential services to academics.

Click to discover other professional service strategic leads within each service.

Director of Faculty Operations
Tom Begbie
t.p.begbie@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Director of Faculty Operations
TBC  
Faculty Executive Officer
Emily Morris
E.Morris3@exeter.ac.uk
 
Director of Cornwall Operations
Amie Fulton
a.fulton@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Director of Cornwall Operations
TBC  
Business Manager to the DVC, Cornwall
Catriona Taylor
catriona.taylor@exeter.ac.uk
 
Department/School/Institute Managers

Charlie Rushforth (Classics, Ancient History, Religion and Theology Department Manager)
c.rushforth@exeter.ac.uk
Karin Venema (Archaeology and History Department Manager)
k.venema@exeter.ac.uk
Charlie Rushforth (Communications, Drama and Film Department Manager)
c.rushforth@exeter.ac.uk
Susan Leedham (English and Creative Writing Department Manager)
s.leedham@exeter.ac.uk
Ongoing recruitment (School of Education Department Manager)

Mark Plummer (HASS Penryn Department Manager )
m.plummer@exeter.ac.uk
Steve Bassett (Languages, Cultures and Visual Studies Department Manager)
s.bassett@exeter.ac.uk
Ongoing recruitment (University Research Institute Manager (Societies and Cultures Institute)

Dan Frost (Law School Department Manager)
d.frost@exeter.ac.uk
Hannah Corfield (Social and Political Sciences, Philosophy and Anthropology Department Manager)
h.corfield@exeter.ac.uk
Ongoing recruitment (Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies Department Manager)

 

Administrative Support

 

Senior Administrative Contacts

Kristen Brind (Faculty business)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

Jane Browning (Faculty business)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

Ellie Anderson (Department business)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

Lotte Keetch (Department business)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

HASS Faculty Operations – Faculty support

Molly Coleman (Supporting the PVC)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

Emilia Slawkowska (Supporting the DPVCs)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

Lauren Strimer (Supporting the APVC Research & Impact and the APVC Business, Engagement & Innovation)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

Alice Foulkes (Supporting to APVC Global & External Engagement and the APVC Educations & Student Experience)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

Liza Cheshire (Supporting the Director of Faculty Operations and the Deputy Director of Faculty Operations)
HASS@exeter.ac.uk

HASS Faculty Operations – Departmental support

Gemma Stuart (Supporting Communications, Drama, Film department)
CommsDramaFilm@exeter.ac.uk

Edward Whiteoak (Supporting English & Creative Writing department)
EnglishCreativeWriting@exeter.ac.uk

Daniel McLoughlin (Supporting Languages, Cultures & Visual Studies department)
LCVS@exeter.ac.uk

Jo Smithson (Supporting the School of Education)
SchoolofEducation@exeter.ac.uk

Sarah Firman (Supporting the Institute of Arabic & Islamic Studies)
IAIS-office@exeter.ac.uk

Laura Shears and Chloe Hrycyszyn (Supporting SPSPA department)
SPSPA@exeter.ac.uk

Oliver Jones (Supporting the Law School)
LawSchool@exeter.ac.uk

Jessica Thorn (Supporting Archaeology & History)
ArchaeologyandHistory@exeter.ac.uk

Rebecca Barr (Supporting Classics, Ancient History, Religion and Theology)
CAHRT@exeter.ac.uk 

Jake MacKintosh and Amy Tregidgo (Supporting HaSS Cornwall)
HaSSCornwall@exeter.ac.uk

Chee Wong (Supporting EGENIS)
egenis@exeter.ac.uk

Melissa Hawkins (Supporting CRPR)
crpr@exeter.ac.uk

 
External Engagement & Global Partner
Gemma Bartlett
g.c.bartlett@exeter.ac.uk
 
Alumni Engagement and Volunteering Manager (HASS)
Kate Nicholls
k.nicholls@exeter.ac.uk
 
Alumni Engagement and Volunteering Officer (HASS)
Alison Gordon
a.gordon@exeter.ac.uk
 
Alumni Engagement Officer (Sport)
Natalie Swain
n.a.swain@exeter.ac.uk
 
Head of Development (HASS)
Simon Tyson
s.m.bennett@exeter.ac.uk
 
Development Manager
Josh Papanicola
j.papanicola@exeter.ac.uk
 
Senior Trust and Foundations Manager
Alison Sopp: a.sopp@exeter.ac.uk
Susanna Bennett: s.m.bennett@exeter.ac.uk
 
Head of Campaigns
Lucie Burnett
L.Burnett@exeter.ac.uk
 
Digital and website support
Ed Creed
e.creed@exeter.ac.uk
 
General support
digitalteam@exeter.ac.uk
 
Global Partnerships Lead
Nick Chavasse
N.Chavasse@exeter.ac.uk
 
Faculty Communications Manager
Catherine Moore
c.h.moore@exeter.ac.uk
 
General Enquiries
internalcomms@exeter.ac.uk
 
International student recruitment

Amy Chandler
a.chandler@exeter.ac.uk

 
Press and PR

Kerra Maddern
k.l.maddern@exeter.ac.uk

Andy Merrington
a.j.merrington@exeter.ac.uk

 
Student recruitment

Eleanor Monger
e.a.e.monger@exeter.ac.uk

Tom Allen
tom.allen@exeter.ac.uk

Freya Burnside
f.m.burnside@exeter.ac.uk

 
Widening Participation 

Melissa Barrett
m.barrett@exeter.ac.uk

Lily Moore (Cornwall)
l.moore3@exeter.ac.uk

Catherine Prowse
c.a.prowse@exeter.ac.uk

 
External Engagement & Global Partner  (Cornwall)
TBC  
Global Partnerships Lead (Cornwall)
Stuart Westhead
s.westhead@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the External Engagement and Global division website»

Senior Education Partner
Garth Carey-Jones
G.O.Carey-Jones@exeter.ac.uk
 
Deputy Education Partner
TBC  
Education Partner (Cornwall)
Catriona Taylor
catriona.taylor@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the Education and Academic Services Division website»

Head of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (IIB Partner)

Jess Hurrell
jess.hurrell@exeter.ac.uk

 
Head of IIB, Cornwall

Louise Osborne
l.p.osborne@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Innovation, Impact and Business Division website»

Strategic Planning Partner
Susan Fallon
S.Fallon2@exeter.ac.uk
 
Health and Safety Lead
Liz O'Brien
E.A.OBrien@exeter.ac.uk
 

View the Corporate Services Division website»

Head of Finance (HASS)

Robin Wheeler
R.M.Wheeler@exeter.ac.uk

 
Faculty Senior Management Accountant

Andrew Burt
a.burt@exeter.ac.uk

 
Space and Infrastructure Lead

Andrea Schoefbeck
A.M.Schoefbeck@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Finance, Infrastructure and Commercial Services Division website»

Senior Human Resources Partner

Jane Stephenson
J.Stephenson2@exeter.ac.uk

 
Human Resources Partner

Aimee Yates
Catherine Pettett

HRAdvisors@exeter.ac.uk

 
Recruitment Lead

Amy Baxter
A.Baxter@exeter.ac.uk

 
Recruitment Co-ordinator

Richard Sitko
R.Sitko@exter.ac.uk

 
Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity Lead

EDI@exeter.ac.uk

 
Human Resources Partner (Cornwall)

Sandra McArthur
s.a.c.johnson@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Human Resources Division website»

IT Services
General IT Support www.exeter.ac.uk/itservicedesk
Martin Bennie
M.G.Bennie@exeter.ac.uk
 
IT Partner (Cornwall)
TBC  

View the IT Division website»

Doctoral College/Innovation, Impact and Business/Research Services Faculty Partner (HASS)

Suzi Masterman
S.V.Masterman@exeter.ac.uk

 
Technical Services Faculty Partner

Jon Primrose
J.G.Primrose@exeter.ac.uk

 
Funder Cluster Lead & Research Services Partner (Cornwall)

Chloe Onoufriou
c.onoufriou@exeter.ac.uk

 
Technical Services Faculty Partner (Cornwall)

Adrian Watson
a.watson@exeter.ac.uk

 
University Research Institute Manager

Ongoing recruitment University Research Institute Manager (Societies and Cultures Institute)

 
Funder cluster leads (facing HASS)

Kevin Sales
k.m.sales@exeter.ac.uk

 

View the Research Services Division website»