Skip to main content

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

Department thematic directors

RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Dr Nic Harmer N.J.Harmer@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Professor Chris Thornton

C.R.Thornton@exeter.ac.uk

Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Alan Brown
Dr Katie Solomon
A.R.Brown@exeter.ac.uk
K.Solomon@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Dr Dan Bebber
Dr Rob Ellis
D.Bebber@exeter.ac.uk
R.P.Ellis@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Ivana Gudelj
Dr Eduarda Santos
I.Gudelj@exeter.ac.uk
E.Santos@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Clive Butler
Dr Bonnie Fraser
C.S.Butler@exeter.ac.uk
B.Fraser@exeter.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Research

(Complex Living Systems Programme) 

Professor Steven West  S.West@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Dr Rob Meertens R.M.Meertens@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Sue McAnulla S.J.McAnulla@exeter.ac.uk 
Director of Global Engagement Professor William Henley W.E.Henley@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor David Llewellyn david.llewellyn@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research

Dr Jane Smith

Professor Sarah Dean

jane.smith@exeter.ac.uk

s.dean@exeter.ac.uk

RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Professor Heather O'Mahen H.OMahen@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Tim Fawcet
Dr Hazel Mycroft
t.w.fawcett@exeter.ac.uk
H.Mycroft@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Anke Karl A.Karl@exeter.ac.uk 
Director of Research and Impact Professor Natalia Lawrence
Dr Joah Madden
Natalia.Lawrence@exeter.ac.uk
J.R.Madden@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Anna Adlam
Professor Adam Rutland
A.R.Adlam@exeter.ac.uk
A.Rutland@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research (Clinical Programmes)  Dr Rachel Handley  Director-DCPGR@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Dr Ben Housden B.Housden@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Dr Vikki Moye V.E.Moye@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor Katie Lunnon K.Lunnon@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Anna Murray A.Murray@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Sarah Richardson
Professor Chris Scotton
S.Richardson@exeter.ac.uk
C.J.Scotton@exeter.ac.uk
RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Dr Anne Corbett A.M.J.Corbett@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Professor Sarah Bradley S.Bradley@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Professor William Henley W.E.Henley@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor David Llewellyn david.llewellyn@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research

Professor Sarah Dean 

Dr Jane Smith

s.dean@exeter.ac.uk

jane.smith@exeter.ac.uk

RoleNameEmail
Director of Business Engagement and Innovation Professor Emma Bland
Professor Helen Dawes
E.Bland@exeter.ac.uk
H.Dawes@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Education and Student Experience Professor GJ Melendez-Torres
Professor Rich Winsley
G.J.Melendez-Torres@exeter.ac.uk
R.J.Winsley@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Global Engagement Dr Dominic Farris
Dr Tim Taylor
D.Farris@exeter.ac.uk
Timothy.J.Taylor@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Research and Impact Professor Vashti Berry
Professor Will Gaze
Professor Sam Vine
V.Berry@exeter.ac.uk
W.H.Gaze@exeter.ac.uk
S.J.Vine@exeter.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Research Professor Alan Barker
Professor Mark Tarrant
A.R.Barker@exeter.ac.uk
m.tarrant@exeter.ac.uk