Membership

Education Board (EdB)

Year 2023_2024

Area	Role	Name
Co-Chair (Academic)	Dean for Taught Students	Professor Rob Freathy
Co-Chair (Professional Services)	Director of Teaching Excellence and Enhancement	Roscoe Hastings
=	Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor for Education	Professor Nicky King
	Associate Dean for Education (Business School)	Professor Beverley Hawkins
	Senior Lecturer in Mining and Geological Education	Aveen Hameed
	Senior Education Partner	Gemma Gregory
Faculty of Humanities, Arts	Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor for Education	Professor Duncan Russel
	Professor in Film and Visual Culture	Professor Joe Kember
(HASS)	Professor in American and Atlantic Literatures	Professor Sinéad Moynihan
	Senior Education Partner	Gareth Carey Jones
Faculty of Health and Life	Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor for Education	Professor lan Fussell
	Associate Dean for Education (Medical School)	*Dr Daryl Wilkerson
	Director of Medicine (Academic) / Director of CEDAR and Clinical Training (PGT)	*Professor Alison Curnow / Professor Catherine Gallop
	Director of Education and Student Experience, Public Health and Sports Sciences / Director of Education and Student Experience, Psychology	*Professor Richard Winsley/ Dr Hazel Mycroft
	Senior Education Partner	Tim Rushforth
	*To attend as appropriate to the agenda	
Cornwall Education Partner	Cornwall Education Partner	Josie Turner
	Academic Director	Karen Glide
Flexible Combined Honours	Director	Professor Marion Gibson

Area	Role	Name
Innovation, Impact and Business	Head of Degree Apprenticeships	Dan Hallam
Academic	Head of Education Support	Elaine Cordy
Services Learning Experiences and Innovation	Education Support Operations Manager Head of Education Policy, Quality and Standards	Jenny Crotty Catherine Taylor
Students' Guild	Education Officer (Vice-President)	Alex Stanley
The Students' Union	SU President Exeter	Connie Chilcott
Senate Representatives	Senator 1 (Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences / Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion)	Dr Maisha Reza
	Senator 2 (Senior Lecturer / Director of EDI, Psychology)	Dr Ioanna Kapantai
	Senator 3 (Associate Professor, Biosciences Penryn)	Dr Sarah Hodge
Managers / Secretaries / Policy Support	Senior Quality and Standards Advisors Quality Support Administrator	Helen Cameron /Emma Spiers Sarah Rice
		Saran Rice

Further information is available on the Terms of Reference regarding the membership. This is available in the EdB SharePoint and is public-facing on the EdB Webpages.

Last reviewed: 05 October 2023