Alumni Virtual Networking, Middle East and North Africa

Virtual interactive event with networking for alumni, students and supporters.

An Alumni and supporters alumni event
Date9 April 2021
Time16:00 to 17:00
PlaceOnline event (Zoom)

Virtual interactive event with networking for alumni, students and supporters.

About this event:

Join us for the first meeting of Exeter alumni in the Middle East and North Africa!

All guests will have the opportunity to network with others when matched during several networking sessions, providing a great opportunity to make new professional contacts and reconnect with old classmates. You will be matched at random with another guest during each networking session and given a theme to guide discussion.

Between the networking sessions we will be hearing from members of our alumni community:

Alexandra Claudia Vacca (Lexie) (BA Modern Languages 2013) relocated from London to Dubai in 2018 to establish her career as a Marketing and Sales professional. After discovering an avid interest in where technology is taking us, she has been focusing her attention on becoming a developer. Passionate about events and digital engagement, Lexie has taken a leading role to launch the Exeter alumni network across the U.A.E and MENA region.

Kyriakos Papadopoulos (BSc Mathematics 2003) has volunteered for many years as 'Country Contact' alumni ambassador for Kuwait (previously for Greece), and is now a committee member of the MENA alumni network group. Kyriakos is a Professor of Mathematics at Kuwait University. We will be finding out about his successful career in academia and volunteering activities.

Naveen Fatima (MSc Human Resource Management 2018) is a qualified HR specialist who currently works as a Regional Human Resources Manager for Oxygen Distribution DMCC in Dubai, U.A.E. Naveen is an active volunteer and a member of the MENA alumni network group. Most recently, Naveen was involved in Exeter's celebration of International Women's Day 2021 by sharing insights into her passion for supporting employability and seeing women advance into senior leadership roles.

Thank you to volunteers of the MENA Alumni Network Group for organising this event.

Please note, the meeting times displayed above are listed in GMT, 4pm-5pm.

Summary of event timings across the region: U.A.E and Oman: 7-8pm, Iran: 7.30-8.30pm, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Jordan, Bahrain, Israel, Iraq: 6-7pm, Egypt: 5-6pm, and UK, Morocco Tunisia: 4-5pm.

RSVP: Please complete this online registration form if you would like to attend.

How to join: The event takes place on Zoom. Click here to join the meeting at the time of the event (meeting ID: 960 1231 5863 / password: 457720).

Social media: Join our MENA alumni network on LinkedIn and Facebook.


ProviderAlumni and supporters

Add this event to your calendar
Bookmark and Share