Skip to main content

Service Level Description

Global Partnerships

Global Partnerships

The Global Partnerships team develops and implements strategic partnerships with strongly performing universities around the world. In addition, the team assists the Deputy Registrar in co-ordinating activity at both the operational and strategic levels in order to develop focussed collaborations. For example linking together Study Abroad partners, research project partners, recruitment partners, and curriculum enhancement relationships. The team will lead on producing an annual evaluation of progress and achievement in the context of the University’s Global Strategy.

Service provided

  • Undertake research and coordinate data in order to identify  and update the set of University target strategic partners
  • Raise Exeter’s profile and develop relationships with PS counterparts at targeted institutions in order to explore and promote partnership activity
  • Develop proposals for consideration and approval regarding partnership activity
  • Negotiate legal agreements with partner institutions
  • Customer relationship management
  • Coordinate information and updates on range of global strategy activity
  • Coordinate and facilitate executive delegation travel
  • Coordinate and facilitate high level, strategic inward visits from staff from other universities

Service users

  • University senior management, Colleges, Institutes, and in some cases disciplines and faculty
  • Other HEIs developing a relationship with Exeter

What we strive for

This team strives to develop and deliver valuable beneficial strategic partnerships with key global universities to directly deliver the University’s global ambition. This team will ensure these partnerships are delivered against agreed budgets and will provide a costed annual plan of University led Global Engagement.

Key contacts

NamePositionExtensionEmail addressContact for?
Richard Foord (Acting) Head of Global Partnerships 6340 r.j.foord@exeter.ac.uk Global Strategy, strategic and operational developments; administration of Global Partnerships; matters regarding E Asia partners
Rachel Jones Head of International Partnerships for UEBS (and lead for Latin America) 5107 Rachel.Jones@exeter.ac.uk Matters regarding Latin America partners, Global Partnership matters for staff in UEBS
James Smith Regional Head for South Asia (and support for HUMS) 3063 j.w.smith2@exeter.ac.uk Matters regarding South Asia partners, Global Partnership matters for staff in HUMS
Charlotte Elson Regional Head for Africa and ODA (and support for CLES) 6314 c.elson@exeter.ac.uk Matters regarding Africa and ODA partners, Global Partnership matters for staff in CLES
Nick Chavasse Regional Head for Europe and the Middle East (and support for SSIS) 2482 N.Chavasse@exeter.ac.uk Matters regarding Europe and the Middle East partners, Global Partnership matters for staff in SSIS
Stuart Westhead Regional Head for North America (and support for Cornwall) 01326 259224 s.westhead@exeter.ac.uk Matters regarding N American partners; general guidance for staff based in Penryn
Emma Clarke Regional Head for Australasia and South East Asia (and support for EMPS) 3687 E.V.F.Clarke@exeter.ac.uk Matters regarding Australasia and South East Asia partners, Global Partnership matters for staff in EMPS
Emma McFadyen Global Partnerships Business Partner for CMH 5632 E.McFadyen@exeter.ac.uk Global Partnership matters for staff in CMH
Sarah Lake Global Partnerships Officer 2699 s.lake@exeter.ac.uk Organisation of senior executive delegation travel; and high level inward visits by HEI staff on global partnership business
Matt Collins Global Partnerships Administrator 2955 m.collins2@exeter.ac.uk First point of contact for advice and guidance regarding Global Partnerships activity
Anna Stephens Global Partnerships Administrator 6779 a.stephens5@exeter.ac.uk First point of contact for advice and guidance regarding Global Partnerships activity
Jade Schneiders Global Partnerships Coordinator 7657 J.Schneiders@exeter.ac.uk First point of contact for advice and guidance regarding Global Partnerships activity in the Business School