Skip to main content

LSI Assistant Directors

Four Assistant Directors represent the key research fields in the Institute and work with the Director to develop and guide LSI science strategy. 

Prof Gaspar Jekely

Professor of Neuroscience, CLES

Prof Soojin Ryu

Mireille Gillings Professor for Neurobiology, CMH

Prof Christian Soeller

Professor for Physical Cell Biology, CEMPS Physics

Prof Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova

Professor of Mathematics for Healthcare, CEMPS Maths