PCAP Dates, 2017-18

 Exeter Cohort 1Exeter Cohort 2Penryn Cohort
Module 1

Mon 18 Dec 2017

Tue 19 Dec 2017

Tue 17 Apr 2018

Tue 19 Jun 2018

Wed 20 Jun 2018

Fri 20 Jul 2018

Mon 25 Jun 2018

Tue 26 Jun 2018

Wed 25 Jul 2018

Module 2

Thu 4 Jan 2018

Fri 5 Jan 2018

Wed 18 Apr 2018

Thu 21 Jun 2018

Fri 22 Jun 2018

Tue 24 Jul 2018

Wed 27 Jun 2018

Thu 28 Jun 2018

Thu 26 Jul 2018

Please note that you should attend all three sessions for a module.  Each session runs for a full day (09.00-17:00)

 

Booking Information

Applications are now open for the PCAP Programme 2017-18.  The deadline for applications to these Cohorts is Mon 23rd October 2017 (Cohort 1) or Mon 23rd April 2018 (Cohort 2 or Penryn)

To apply, please complete one of the following forms (following closely the instructions provided at the top of the form):

Note, if applicable, the PCAP FAQs on: “Do I have to take both modules in a single academic year?” and “Does it matter in which order I take the modules?”.

You will be notified of the outcome of your application shortly following the deadline.  Please note that completing the relevant form does not guarantee you a place on PCAP.  If oversubscribed, places will be allocated where most needed as explained further in the PCAP FAQs.

The following academic year (2018-19): To express your interest in joining the 2018-19 cohorts of PCAP, please email PCAP@exeter.ac.uk.  We will then record your details with a view to contacting you as soon booking opens or whenever we release any pertinent information. 

Important: Participant Registration Information

After successfully applying to attend PCAP, your Registration Form will be passed to Admissions who will record you as a student on SITS (the University's Student Records System). You are recorded as a student to accept the current terms and conditions of the University and ensure the correct information is held on SITS to enable you to undertake the PCAP modules.

You will then receive an email from SITS confirming that you have been added and giving you further information in the form of:

  • Your student number
  • Your student Unicard

Your student number will be used in the submission of assignments as part of PCAP. 

All communication with you for PCAP will be directed to your student email account; we therefore strongly recommend that you automatically forward your emails to your regular staff email account so you don't miss any important correspondence. (Please see the email forwarding guidance.)