Global Partnerships

To discuss any aspect of our international partnerships, including existing collaborations, establishing a new international partnership and funding opportunities available, please contact:

Roz Pardee

Head, Global Partnerships

Responsible for the management of the University’s international partnerships team and strategy

Email: r.l.pardee@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 724267

Richard Foord

Deputy Head, Global Partnerships

Focus on strategic relationships in East Asia

Email: r.j.foord@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 726340

Garret Maher

Assistant Head, Global Partnerships

Focus on strategic relationships in Europe

Email: g.maher@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 726671

Stuart Westhead

Assistant Head, Global Partnerships

Focus on strategic relationships in North America

Email: s.westhead@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44(0) 1326 259224

Lizzie Caughey

Assistant Head Business Partner

Focus on international partnerships for the College of Engineering, Mathematics, and Physical Sciences, and the College of Life and Environmental Sciences

Email: l.Caughey@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 725814

Rachel Jones

Assistant Head Business Partner

Focus on international partnerships for the University of Exeter Business School and the University of Exeter Medical School.

Email: Rachel.jones@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 725107 or 5107

Dr James Smith

Assistant Head Business Partner

Focus on international partnerships for the College of Humanities, and College of Social Sciences and International Studies

Email: J.W.Smith2@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 723063

Charlotte Elson

Global Partnerships Officer

Email: c.elson@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 726314

Jose Campos Yuste

Global Partnerships Assistant

Email: j.campos@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 722955

Vacant

Global Partnerships Assistant

Limin Dai

Senior Business Development Manager (China Office - Shanghai)

Email: l.dai@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +86 21 3100 7900 ext.225

Wenyan Yang

Business Development Manager (China Office - Beijing)

Email: w.yang@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +86 10 8525 1111 ext.326

Associate Deans for International Development (ADIDs)

If you are a member of staff and would like further guidance on partnership engagement please contact the appropriate Associate Dean. 

CLES:

Professor Stuart Bearhop

Email: S.Bearhop@exeter.ac.uk

EMPS:

Professor Slobodan Djordjevic

Email: S.Djordjevic@exeter.ac.uk

HUMS:

Professor Jo Gill

Email: J.R.Gill@exeter.ac.uk

SSIS:

Professor Andrew Massey

Email: A.Massey@exeter.ac.uk

UEBS:

Professor Gabriele Vosseberg

Email: G.M.Vosseberg@exeter.ac.uk

UEMS:

Vacancy

International Student Recruitment

The International Student Recruitment Team are responsible for implementing the University's recruitment strategies, assisting in the conversion of international applications, managing the institution's network of overseas recruitment agents and providing guidance about qualification equivalencies. 

For all general enquires please contact us online or telephone +44 (0) 1392 723405.

The International Student Recruitment Team & the Admissions Office can be found 8th Floor of the Laver Building, Streatham Campus: www.exeter.ac.uk/visit/

Operations Team

Nicola Padget

Head of International Student Recruitment (Mon, Tues, Weds am, Thurs)

Coordination of office recruitment activities.  Strategic oversight of India recruitment. College liaison for Business school, and liaison for INTO University of Exeter.

Email: n.j.padget@exeter.ac.uk

Charlie Pybus

Head of International Student Growth

Email: c.pybus@exeter.ac.uk

Charlotte Allen

Operations Manager

Support for Head of International Student Recruitment, maintenance of financial records including agency commission payments and management of support staff.

Email: c.allen@exeter.ac.uk

Carol Harandy

Office Coordinator and Finance Assistant

General enquiries, maintenance of Office HR records, Training Officer and support for Operations Manager with regards to financial records.  Marketing and recruitment support for Christopher Dean and Jim Myton. 

Email: c.j.harandy@exeter.ac.uk

Kayleigh Yard

International Stakeholder Liaison Manager

Analysis of agency data and commission checking. Liaising with sponsorship bodies, and administration of scholarship schemes.

Email: k.l.yard@exeter.ac.uk

Americas & Norway, Europe & UK (contact us)

Robin Rhodes

Assistant Director (International Student Recruitment)

Recruitment in North and South Americas. College Liaison for Cornwall Campuses.

Email: americas@exeter.ac.uk

Amy Chandler

International Officer

Recruitment in Norway and Europe.

Email: americas@exeter.ac.uk

Tracey Moore

International Recruitment Coordinator

Marketing and recruitment support for Robin Rhodes and Amy Chandler.

Email: americas@exeter.ac.uk

China, Hong Kong & Taiwan (contact us)

Dale Zhang

Assistant Director (International Student Recruitment)

Recruitment in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan

Email: eastasia@exeter.ac.uk

Lauren Hitchman

International Officer

Recruitment in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan.

Email: eastasia@exeter.ac.uk

Kasia Ratcliffe

International Recruitment Coordinator

Marketing and recruitment support for Dale Zhang and Lauren Hitchman.

Email: eastasia@exeter.ac.uk

Kristi Xu

Senior Project Manager (China Office - Shanghai)

Email: eastasia@exeter.ac.uk

Diana Zhang

Senior Project Manager (China Office – Beijing)

Email: eastasia@exeter.ac.uk

Middle East, North Africa, Central Asia & Turkey (contact us)

Nick Chavasse

Assistant Director (International Student Recruitment)

Recruitment in Middle East and North Africa.

Email: menacasia@exeter.ac.uk

Sarah Goddard

International Officer

Recruitment in Central Asia, Russia and Turkey

Email: menacasia@exeter.ac.uk

Lucy Thompson

International Recruitment Coordinator / International Summer School Coordinator

Marketing and recruitment support for the Middle East and Central Asia (MENCASIA).

Email: menacasia@exeter.ac.uk

South East Asia & Indo China (contact us)

Christopher Dean

Assistant Director (International Student Recruitment)

Recruitment in Indo-China: Thailand, Vietnam, Japan & Korea.  College Liaison for SSIS.

Email: asiapacific@exeter.ac.uk

Jim Myton

International Officer

Recruitment in Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Brunei.  College Liaison for UEMS.

Email: asiapacific@exeter.ac.uk

Carol Harandy

Office Coordinator and Finance Assistant/ International Recruitment Coordinator

General enquiries, maintenance of Office HR records, Training Officer and support for Operations Manager with regards to financial records.  Marketing and recruitment support for Christopher Dean and Jim Myton. 

Email: asiapacific@exeter.ac.uk

India Office (contact us)

Vivienne Fenandoe

Project Manager - India Office (Bangalore)

Manager of Bangalore operations including recruitment, partnership engagement, alumni support and employability.

Email: india@exeter.ac.uk

Sub Saharan Africa (contact us)

Michael Naylor

Assistant Director (International Student Recruitment)

Recruitment in sub-Saharan Africa.

Email: exeter.africa@exeter.ac.uk

Luke Pilkington

International Recruitment Coordinator

Marketing and recruitment support for sub-Saharan Africa.

Email: exeter.africa@exeter.ac.uk

South Asia, excluding India (contact us)

Michael Naylor

Assistant Director (International Student Recruitment)

Recruitment in South Asia.

Email: southasia@exeter.ac.uk

Luke Pilkington

International Recruitment Coordinator

Marketing and recruitment support for South Asia.

Email: southasia@exeter.ac.uk

UK Recruitment (contact us)

Saska Hayre

International Support Officer

Recruitment of International Students in the UK

Email: ukinternational@exeter.ac.uk

INTO Liaison (contact us)

Chloe Sharpe

Assistant Director (INTO Liaison)

Overview of progression from all INTO University of Exeter programmes, with particular focus on Foundation, International Year One and Graduate Diploma pathways.

Email: c.a.sharpe@exeter.ac.uk

Isaure Triby

International Liaison Coordinator

Support for all activities relating to progression of students from INTO University of Exeter programmes, working with Chloe Sharpe. Coordinator of International Student Ambassadors.

Email: I.Triby@exeter.ac.uk

International Summer School

For general enquiries please contact iss@exeter.ac.uk

Amie Gerolimatos

International Summer School Manager

Email: A.E.Gerolimatos@exeter.ac.uk

Lucy Thompson

International Recruitment Coordinator/ International Summer School Coordinator

Marketing and recruitment support for Michael Naylor and India Office. International Summer School Coordinator from May to September.

Email: l.c.thompson@exeter.ac.uk

Study Abroad

For all general enquires please contact:

outbound@exeter.ac.uk – for all Exeter students on a placement abroad
inbound@exeter.ac.uk - for Study Abroad/International Exchange students on a placement at Exeter

Anna Moscrop

Study Abroad Manager

Responsible for all Erasmus, Study Abroad and Summer School mobilities (administration of Erasmus Teacher Mobility and Organisational Mobility funding), Erasmus exchange agreements. Line management of the Study Abroad Team.

Email: a.s.moscrop@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 723841

Sarah Hector

Study Abroad Coordinator

Responsible for the administration of all outbound Erasmus, International Exchange and Summer School mobilities (administration of the Erasmus Student Mobility Grant and Summer School Scholarships).

Email: s.hector@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: + 44 (0) 1392 725738

Clare Crick

Study Abroad Officer (Inbound)

Responsible for all inbound Erasmus, International Exchange and Study Abroad fee –paying mobilities. Administration of International Exchange agreements.

Email: c.crick@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 725002

Isabela Coelho-Knapp

Study Abroad Co-ordinator

Responsible for the administration of all inbound Erasmus, International Exchange, Science without Borders, and Study Abroad fee-paying mobilities. Contact person for Science without Borders programme.

Email: I.F.J.Coelho-Knapp@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 725739