Skip to main content

Conference information

The 2021 Conference was organised
by a local committee at the
University of Exeter.
You can contact us at


More information on the 
Standing Group is available
on the Group's website:
ECPR SG on Regulatory Governance

You can also join the Group's 
mailing list.

University of Exeter

Visit Exeter

ECPR Reg-Gov

ECPR Reg-Gov

ECPR Reg-Gov

Exeter University is organising and hosting the 8th Biennial Regulatory Governance Conference sponsored by the ECPR Standing Group on Regulatory Governance. 



The ECPR 8th Biennial Regulatory Governance Conference took place virtually from June 23 until June 25, 2021. It covered a wide-range of topics around the over-arching theme of who carries the conversation today. The conference tackled the present context where some well-established ‘certainties’ around democracy, rule of law, governance, public policy, compliance and accountability are no longer taken for granted.

To access the programme, log in here.

Exeter Academic Conveners

Exeter Administrative Team

  • James Marsh, University of Exeter
  • Imir Rashid: University of Exeter
  • Tabitha-Levis Jarsdel, University of Exeter
  • Oliver Stewart, University of Exeter
  • Lauren Strimer, University of Exeter

SG Steering Committee