Skip to main content

Centre Staff

Centre Director
Dr Ranita Chatterjee Senior Lecturer in Film Studies
Centre Staff
Professor Sally Faulkner Assistant Deputy Vice Chancellor (Europe), Professor of Hispanic Studies and Film Studies
Professor Fiona Handyside Associate Professor in Film Studies
Professor Helen Hanson Associate Professor
Professor William Higbee Associate Pro-Vice Chancellor for Business Engagement and Innovation. Professor in Film Studies
Professor Danielle Hipkins Professor of Italian Studies and Film
Professor Joe Kember Professor
Professor James Lyons Associate Professor
Dr Melisa Moore Senior Lecturer in Hispanic Studies
Dr Benedict Morrison Lecturer in Literature and Film (E&R)
Dr Debra Ramsay Senior Lecturer
Dr Phil Wickham Curator of the Bill Douglas Cinema Museum
Professor Linda Ruth Williams Professor in Film Studies
Associate Staff
Professor Pascale Aebischer Professor (English)
Dr Sean Carter Senior Lecturer in Human Geography (Geography)
Dr James Griffin Senior Lecturer (Law)
Dr David Harvey Associate Professor in Historical Cultural Geography (Geography)
Dr Christine Hauskeller Egenis Senior Research Fellow and Deputy Director
Professor Kate Hext Associate Professor in Decadent Literature and the Arts (English)
Professor Sinéad Moynihan Professor (English)
Professor Sam North Associate Professor (E&S) (English)
Professor Vike Martina Plock Head of Department (English)
Professor David Thackeray Professor of Modern British and Imperial History (History)
Dr Nicola Thomas Senior Lecturer in Human Geography (Geography)
Dr Matthias Varul Senior Lecturer (Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology)
Professor Paul Williams Associate Professor of Twentieth-Century Literature and Culture (English)