Skip to main content


Centre Director
Professor David Horrell Professor of New Testament Studies. Director, Centre for Biblical Studies (New Testament Studies)
Centre Staff
Professor Louise Lawrence Professor of New Testament Interpretation (New Testament Studies)
Professor Morwenna Ludlow Professor of Christian History and Theology (Patristic Interpretation of the Bible)
Professor Francesca Stavrakopoulou Professor of Hebrew Bible and Ancient Religion (Hebrew Bible)
Professor David Tollerton Associate Professor in Memory Studies
Dr Rebekah Welton Lecturer in Hebrew Bible
Associate Staff
Dr Cherryl Hunt Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr Ellena Lyell Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Jonathan Morgan Honorary Research Fellow