Skip to main content


Academic staff
Professor Mustafa Aziz Associate Professor in Applied Electromagnetism
Dr Anna Baldycheva Assistant Professor (Senior Lecturer) in Electronic Engineering
Professor Monica Craciun Professor in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
Professor Gino Hrkac Personal Chair in Applied theoretical and computational Solid-State Physics
Dr Ievgeniia Kovalska Lecturer in Advanced 2D Energy Materials
Dr Isaac Luxmoore Senior Lecturer
Professor Geoffrey Nash Director of Natural Sciences
Dr Ana Neves Senior Lecturer in Materials Engineering
Professor C. David Wright Professor of Electronic Engineering - Head Nano-Engineering Science and Technology Group - Co-Director EPSRC CDT in Metamaterials - Co-Director Centre for Metamaterials Research & Innovation
Professor Yanqiu Zhu Chair of Functional Materials
Professor Meiling Zhu Chair in Mechanical Engineering
Post-doctoral research fellows
Dr Caroline Pouya Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Tingwen Ruan Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Junchao Song Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Mesfer Almalki Postgraduate
Mohammad Alneari Postgraduate
Hannah Barnard Postgraduate Researcher in Physics
George Braid Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2020)
Tamuno-Omie Samuel Gogo Postgraduate
Ineta Grikalaite Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2018)
Valentin Haemmerli Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2018)
Ioannis Leontis Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2016)
Joe Pady Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2019)
Karl Jonas Riisnaes Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2018)
Suliman Rizek
Carlota Ruiz De Galarreta Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2015)
Guansong Shan Postgraduate
Joe Shields Postgraduate Researcher (Metamaterials CDT 2018)
Zepeng Wang Postgraduate
Savas Yuce Postgraduate
Jiajia Zhang Postgraduate
Huanling Zou Postgraduate