Recruitment

Information

The Recruitment team supports the University to attract, source and select individuals for all roles within our Colleges and Professional Services.  

Please see below for all recruitment team contact details or, for general recruitment enquiries, please e-mail recruitmentadmin@exeter.ac.uk.

Location

The team is located in Northcote House, Room 357a.

Website

The recruitment and selection webpages have more information about recruitment and selection at the University.

 

Gary Checketts

Resourcing Partner

I am responsible for all recruitment related support for the University of Exeter Business School. 

Email: G.Checketts@exeter.ac.uk

Rebecca Jerrold

Rebecca Jerrold

Recruitment Manager

I manage the Recruitment team who provide specialist resourcing advice and support to all colleges and services in the University. I joined the University in February 2020 with a background in HR/General Management. 

I work each day but shorter days on a Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Email: r.j.jerrold@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1392 723103 (internal 3103)

Anna Foster

Recruitment Lead

I lead on recruitment for:

  • Innovation, Impact and Business
  • Exeter IT

If you work in these areas, please contact me direct for any queries in relation to placing job adverts, interview advice, candidate management and the issuing of contracts.

I joined the University in July 2021. In previous roles I have provided HR and recruitment support to a range of third sectors organisations, including education and healthcare charities. I have an MA in Communication and International Marketing, and am an Associate member of the CIPD.

Email: A.Foster4@exeter.ac.uk

Harriet Webber

Harriet Webber

Recruitment Lead

I lead on recruitment for:

  • College of Life and Environmental Sciences 
  • Marketing, Recruitment, Communications and Global 
  • The Living Systems Institute 
  • College Operations

If you work in these areas, please contact me direct for any queries in relation to placing job adverts, interview advice, candidate management and the issuing of contracts.

Email: H.Webber@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1392 722212 (internal 2212)

Jessica Bray

Jessica Bray

Recruitment Coordinator

I coordinate the recruitment for:

  • College of Medicine & Health
  • Research Services (including Doctoral College)
  • Education & Student Support
  • Human Resources
  • Office of the VC

If you work in these areas, please contact me direct for any queries in relation to placing job adverts, interview advice, candidate management and the issuing of contracts.

 

Email: J.Bray@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1392 723119 (internal 3119)

Jodie Hake

Jodie Hake

Recruitment Coordinator

I coordinate the recruitment for:

  • College of Social Sciences and International Studies
  • College of Life and Environmental Sciences

If you work in these areas, please contact me direct for any queries in relation to placing job adverts, interview advice, candidate management and the issuing of contracts. 

Email: jch235@exeter.ac.uk

Richard Sitko

Recruitment Coordinator

I coordinate the recruitment for:

  • Campus Infrastructure and Operational Support Services
  • College of Humanities
  • Technical Services
  • Strategic Delivery Unit
  • Global Advancement

If you work in these areas, please contact me direct for any queries in relation to placing job adverts, interview advice, candidate management and the issuing of contracts.

I joined the University in September 2013, having worked previously at Exeter College and Devon County Council. I have a BSc (Hons) degree in Human Geography with Tourism Management, and am also PTLLS qualified.

Email: R.Sitko@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1392 723312 (internal 3312)

Laura Swainson

Recruitment Coordinator

I coordinate the recruitment for:

  • College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
  • Finance Services
  • Policy, Planning and Business Intelligence
  • Compliance, Governance and Risk 

If you work in these areas, please contact me direct for any queries in relation to placing job adverts, interview advice, candidate management and the issuing of contracts.

 

Email: L.Swainson@exeter.ac.uk

Holly Archibald

Recruitment Administrator

I provide administrative support to the Recruitment Leads and Co-ordinators.

 

Email: H.Archibald@exeter.ac.uk

Abigail Milne

Recruitment Administrator

I provide administrative support to the Recruitment Leads and Co-ordinators.

 

Email: A.Milne@exeter.ac.uk

Emily Roberts

Emily Roberts

Recruitment Administrator

I provide administrative support to the Recruitment Leads and Co-ordinators.

 

Email: E.M.Roberts@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1392 726942 (internal 6942)

Helen Belcher

HR Immigration Manager

Northcote House, Room 357a

 

Email: H.Belcher@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1392 726433 (internal 6433)

Paul Deeble

HR Immigration Advisor

 

 

Email: P.H.Deeble@exeter.ac.uk

Laura Johnston

Recruitment Coordinator

 

Currently on Maternity Leave

 

Email: L.Johnston@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1392 726552 (internal 6552)