Network Upgrade Project

Please note that due to the retirement of the Project Manager, John Carroll, on 7th January 2010, this project is no longer managed through the Projects Team and these pages will not receive any further updates. For information on the project after this date, please contact:

Network Upgrade: Roger Snelling (Head of Networks)
Building Cabling & Enabling: Bernard Ireson (EDS)

Project Board

The Project Board will make decisions which may involve change of scope, budget or timescales for the project. Standard agenda items for Project Board meetings are:

  • Minutes from previous meetings
  • Risk/Issues/Actions Log
  • Communications Plan
  • Project Managers Report

Project Board members

 Member  Job Title or Representative  Position on Board
Michele Shoebridge Director of Academic Services Project Sponsor (Chair)
Roger Snelling Head of Networks Project Manager
Richard Everson Head of School, SECaM Member
Patrick Kennedy Director of Planning Services Member
Stephen Lea Head of School, Psycology Member
John Loosemore Principal Electrical Engineer Member
Nathan Prisk Head of IT, Tremough Member
Anne Shrubshall Deputy Director of Finance Member
Julian Vinnels IT Services Manager, PCMD Member
Mike Walton Deputy Director, ICSD Project Customer
Sally Wilcox Dual Assurance Lead Member


Project Team

The Project Team will monitor the project, meeting regularly to review progress and agree actions. They will refer issues involving change of scope, budget or timescales to the sponsor and/or Project Board as appropriate. Standard agenda items could include the Action List and Project Status Report.

Project Team members

Member  Job Title or Representative  Position on Team
Roger Snelling Head of Networks Project Manager
Rob Beringer Videoconferencing & IT Technician Videoconferencing Rep
Dave Cannon Team Leader Operations & Development
Nac Datta Desktop Support
Ben Eidam Help Desk
Jon Foster Team Leader Diagnostics
Paul Grogan Desktop Support
Niamh Hull
Dave James Team Leader Installations
Andy Lancaster
Damian Lee DI Engineer Supplier
Ian May Estate Development
Paul Mucklow Estate Development 
Matt Pitson
Julian Shaw
Bernard Ireson EDS Project Manager EDS