The University of Exeter College of Benefactors

In acknowledgment of the importance of philanthropy, the University of Exeter invites its most generous donors to become members of the prestigious College of Benefactors. Induction into the College is the highest honour that the University can bestow upon its donors.

Membership to the College gives public recognition to the University’s greatest benefactors at one of the University’s annual graduation ceremonies. Members of the College can also be welcomed (in absentia), if preferred.

Below are the names of the individuals, companies, foundations and trusts that have been welcomed as members of the College since its establishment in 2006:

Members of the University's College of Benefactors
His Highness Sheikh Dr Sultan Bin Mohamed Al Qasimi (PhD 1985, Hon DLitt 1993)
Mr Barry Bateman (Economics & Economic History 1966)
The Blavatsky Trust
Mr Nicholas Bull (Chemistry 1973)
Sir Christopher Ondaatje (Hon DLitt 2003)
The Garfield Weston Foundation
Dr Les Halpin (Mathematical Statistics & Operational Research 1979, Hon LLD 2011) and Mrs Claire Halpin (Biological Sciences 1979)
Mr Ian Henderson (Hon LLD 2008)
The Ibrahim Ahmed Foundation
Bill Douglas and Peter Jewell Charitable Trust
Santander Universities
The A. G. Leventis Foundation

The Dennis and Mireille Gillings Foundation

The Wolfson Foundation
The Ayudar Foundation
The Wellcome Trust
The Camborne School of Mines Trust
Centamin PLC