Calendar 2022/23


20 The Senate
  The Senate shall consist of the following:

(a) The Vice-Chancellor who if present shall preside at the meetings of Senate.

(b) The Provost who shall preside in the absence of the Vice-Chancellor.

(c) The Deputy Vice-Chancellors.

(d) The Deans of the Faculties.      

(e) The Pro-Vice-Chancellor & Executive Deans of the Colleges and Cornwall Campuses.

(f) One of the Associate Deans for each College*.

(g) The Director of Education & Student Experience.

(h) Three Heads of Discipline from each College**.

(i) Four representatives of the academic staff elected from each College, to be elected by such Staff in such manner and upon such terms and conditions to tenure of office as may be prescribed by Ordinance.

(j) The Registrar and Secretary shall be a member ex-officio of the Senate but shall not be entitled to vote.

(k) A representative of INTO Exeter shall be a member of the Senate but shall not be entitled to vote.

(l) Four full-time registered members of the Students' Guild, of whom two shall be the President of the Guild and the Vice President Education of the Guild, and two shall be elected officers of the Guild.

(m) At least one and no more than three full-time registered members of the Falmouth and Exeter Students' Union (SU), of whom one shall be the President Exeter and two shall be elected officers, who, in any given year, are University of Exeter Students.


* The Associate Dean role holds equivalency with the Vice Dean role in the Medical School.

** Or equivalent in the Medical School.