About Council

Council is the Governing Body of the University. Its Chair is Sarah Turvill and Mike Shore-Nye, Registrar and Secretary, is the Secretary to Council.  It meets six times a year and has a number of committees reporting to it. View the Council meeting dates 2016/17.

Contact us

If you would like to find out more information or ask a question about Council, please contact the Council Secretariat Team.