Skip to main content

The Business Alumni Committee

The Business Alumni Committee (BAC) was originally founded as the Economics at Exeter Graduates' Association (EEGA), by a group of 1960s alumni and Economics Faculty. EEGA later became BEEGA to also incorporate Business, and in 2018 the group became the Business Alumni Committee.

The BAC is currently made up of six alumni, one member of the Business School Executive Team, and the Business School Alumni Engagement and Volunteering Manager.

The Committee’s remit includes:

  • Representing the Business School alumni community by advising on its needs
  • Contributing to the development and delivery of activities for Business School alumni
  • Acting as critical friends in the development of new Business School projects and initiatives including research activities, programmes and curriculum development
  • Acting as ambassadors for the Business School within their sphere of influence to raise the profile of events and other initiatives, garner support for projects and seek feedback from peers

Committee members

The current members are as follows:

 NamePositionProgramme and year of graduation
Nigel Primmer Executive Director, Willis Towers Watson Economics, 1977
Colin Fletcher Fellow, SAMI Consulting MA Economics, 1968
Economics, 1966
Martin Wright Chief Exectutive, CK Re Geography, 1977
Naveen Fatima Regional Human Resources Manager, Oxygen Distribution DMCC  MSc HR Management 2018
Ben Norris Director (Private Equity) at M&G Investments Psychology, 1999
Stephanie Lindan Digital Strategy Senior Manager, Accenture One Planet MBA, 2016